Camera IssuesSupport


Last Updated:

  1. sk8erdh36

    sk8erdh36 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did a little bit of searching but couldn't really find what I was looking for, but sometimes my camera will crash and than I can't open it again. Turning off the phone doesn't seem to help. Only thing that solves it is time. I have to wait like 10 minutes for me to use the camera again. I can't even use other apps that utilize the camera like Shopsavvy, etc. Doesn't happen all the time, but too often to ignore it. Is this a wide issue or only affecting some? Should I trade it in or wait for patch?

    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement
  2. ekyle

    ekyle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,773
    Likes Received:
    108
    Have you tried going into Settings>Applications>Manage Applications>Running tab and force closing it? It may be getting stuck.
     
  3. sk8erdh36

    sk8erdh36 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for your response. Yes, I have tried that.
     
  4. Hrethgir

    Hrethgir Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,684
    Likes Received:
    225
    This happened on my Droid X right after I got it. When I got my number ported over, I had to do a factory reset for the new number to get programmed in, and the camera hasn't given me a single problem since then. Not the easiest solution or thing to try if you have a lot of apps, but back them all up on AppBrain and it shouldn't be too bad.

    Wait, you are running a Droid X, right? This is in the DX Troubleshooting subforum, but your device is listed as an Incredible. Just making sure.
     
  5. sk8erdh36

    sk8erdh36 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    My bad yea. Used to have the incredible. Still wish I had the incredibles camera.
     
  6. sk8erdh36

    sk8erdh36 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did a factory reset and still did it.
     
  7. sund0wn

    sund0wn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    175
    just an FYI, next time you need to program a phone on a number, just dial *228, and press option 1. i know it's not of much use to you now, but in case you ever change your #, or just want to use a different phone.
     
  8. drybin

    drybin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    4
    please help, im having the same problem, and i use my camera A LOT!
     

Share This Page

Loading...