1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Can't download anything from android market using wifi

Last Updated:

1. ryan23

ryan23 New Member This Topic's Starter

I've been trying to use wifi to download apps from the market but it always says starting download and then never does anything else?
    Any suggestions?

Advertisement
  2. nightelvesreasy

nightelvesreasy Well-Known Member

i have found this not really a problem, just a annoyance, i download all my apps/games using wifi cause of my area im in, it does download, just takes anywhere from 10-20 seconds for the download to start, not sure why the delay, but it does download

3. speedracr13

speedracr13 Active Member

mine won't download when im on the wifi connection at work, but it works fine when im on my wifi at home. must have something to do with the network settings. im not technical enough to point you in the right direction to fix it though.

4. pbwhite

pbwhite Well-Known Member

Try rebooting the phone. I've had that happen in the market on several occasions both on 3G and wi-fi. A reboot has always solved the issue for me.

5. chrlswltrs

chrlswltrs Well-Known Member

I only use wifi because I get almost no phone signal at my house. I will get the message that my app will be downloaded but nothing happens immediately. Within a few seconds to 1 minute the download will start, you just have to give it some time.

6. ItalianScallion

ItalianScallion Well-Known Member

I've had this issue crop up a few times - it comes and goes. Switching over to VZW's connection usually prompts the download for me.

7. ryan23

I have tried all these things and it just stays at the starting download screen and never moves

8. ryan23

and the reason i'm using wifi is becasue i dont get any reception where i am

9. craighwk

craighwk Well-Known Member