DD10 Released


Last Updated:

  1. dreze88

    dreze88 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    33
    seems that the heroes over at sdx-developers have a surprise for the world... DD10: What we know!

    support that site, it's not as big as android forums but they rock and EVERYTHING that has been achieved for 2.1 on the moment is because of them. Click and shop through their ads. Thanks and enjoy.:D
     

    Advertisement
  2. Eazail70x7

    Eazail70x7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    108
    Dang, i am literally about to flash dd03 for the first time and now i see this! I was so close but now before I get my feet wet, i I must check this out lol
     
  3. dwolf312

    dwolf312 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    23
    They still dont know much about it we'll they probably do just keeping us in the dark atm all we know is the filesize is different lol so just sit back and wait.
     
  4. Schwamy

    Schwamy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    What the hell is it exactly?
     
  5. dwolf312

    dwolf312 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    23
    A newer version of 2.1 we are on dd03 right now.
     
  6. Schwamy

    Schwamy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Oh, where did they get it from though?
     
  7. meangene

    meangene Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    3
    I already flashed DD03 several times on multiple phones. It's a significant upgrade from CL14 and I think I'll just stick with this until sprint pushes out the official version.
     
  8. Jo_795

    Jo_795 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0

    why is android forums bigger if sdx are the ones who provided the rooted kernals and etC?
     
  9. ramiss

    ramiss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    55
    Guys, don't forget that if you have DD03 and Recovery 2.1.3 you can make a backup of your entire user datain Recovery mode and restore it on any 2.1 ROM. So you can literally go back and forth between ROMs and keep all of your apps and settings.
     
  10. dwolf312

    dwolf312 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    23
    They got pieces of it and put it together, there is no need to reflash they made it a zip and tar so you just use the apply zip and it pulls the files from the tar and bam now your on dd10.
     
  11. Jack321

    Jack321 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    18
    I got it loaded easily and I would say it is faster and smoother than before. :D
     
  12. Radical-J

    Radical-J Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    7
    Can't get there is it down again?
     
  13. dwolf312

    dwolf312 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    23
    Ummm read this - "Numus|Sleep> We have been suspended due to abuse?" Looks like sdx will be down for awhile.
     
  14. cosine83

    cosine83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    22
    This requires having DD03 and joey's recovery 2.1.3 flashed in. Your baseband will still be DD03 but you should see ECLAIR.DD10 under build after updating. The DD03 w/ joey's recovery 2.1.3 .tar is in that folder - yes, you can flash this with the update tool. In fact, you have to flash DD03 with that before doing ANYTHING ELSE if you haven't put 2.1 on your phone yet.

    To flash DD10 in:

    Download:

    SPH-M900_MR2_DD03_REL-joeykrim-recovery-2.1.3.tar (ONLY FLASH IF YOU DON'T HAVE 2.1 DD03 OR JOEY'S RECOVERY 2.1.3 ALREADY - USE SPRINT TOOL TO FLASH THIS ONLY, IF YOU DO IT WILL WIPE YOUR PHONE)

    Android2.1-DD10-SDX-update.zip
    system_update_dd10.tar (this does not come into play ANYWHERE except inside the .zip file itself, so don't do anything with it except have it present on your SD card with the .zip file)

    Install:

    Copy both files to your phone's SD card, boot into recovery (Volume Down + Call + End Call), go to Data Options, click "Clear dalvik cache", hit the back button, click on "Apply zip from SD", and apply Android2.1-DD10-SDX-update.zip. Do not try to use the Sprint Update Tool using only the .tar, it will not work and you will need to completely re-flash your phone from DD03.

    It will take a little bit to boot back up because the dalvik cache has been cleared, so be patient.

    Congratulations, you just updated to DD10.

    Notes:

    This update will not wipe your data. However, making a backup is recommended before applying the DD10 update.

    You will have to re-apply the joeykrim-SDX-a2.1-root-v5.zip, which is also available in the folder linked below.

    The system_update_dd10.tar file should be around 127,017,984 Bytes, give or take.

    Also, you will have to remove any stock apps again either via ADB, root explorer, or droid explorer while booted into recovery (recovery has root).

    2.1 ONLY Mirror - full list of Downloads Here. I will be adding other files when I get home from work (theme de-odex, themes, N1 launcher, standalone recovery 2.1.3 .tar).

    [​IMG]
     
    scrocker, p2theg77, Podar and 5 others like this.
  15. jvrobert

    jvrobert Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    31
    I must be "special" ;) I followed these and it seemed to work, but my baseband version still says ..DD03. Where does the system_update_dd10.tar file come in, do the zip contents set it up to extract that on reboot or something?
     
  16. cosine83

    cosine83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    22
    Your baseband will still be DD03 but you should see ECLAIR.DD10 under build after updating.
     
  17. jvrobert

    jvrobert Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    31
    Ahh, yep. You're exactly right.

    Thanks!
     
  18. sigmapispider

    sigmapispider New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Holy CRAP!! I just got out of bed cuz of this...Just downloaded it about to flash... wish me luck!!
     
  19. cbrooks105

    cbrooks105 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    Do you just flash joey's recovery with the sprint updater? Anyone got a link to the recovery file? I've updated a bunch of kernels using the sprint updater because its super easy, is recovery the same thing?
     
  20. zippy

    zippy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    18
    Can this be flashed in the same as DD03 was, no extra steps required? I have everything I need backed up. Next question, anyone have it hosted for download anywhere until SDX is corrected.
     
  21. Jack321

    Jack321 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    18
    Do not use SWUpdater. Use the recovery mode "apply zip".
    SDX is back up as far as I can see.
    I have had zero issues so far ...
     
  22. zippy

    zippy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    18
    Ok, never done a recovery mode update. I'll search around for instructions. If not, I see they have the .Tar available as well, so I guess I can do as I wanted previously also. Thanks!
     
  23. zippy

    zippy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    18
    .tar for DD10 doesn't seem to work as the other did DD03. Phone just reboots when update starts. Guess only way to use it is root the phone.
     
  24. cosine83

    cosine83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    22
    DO NOT TRY TO FLASH THE TAR USING THE UPDATE TOOL. You have to hit "apply zip" in joey's recovery console. Flashing the tar in the update tool WILL NOT WORK. Just follow the instructions I posted and it WILL work. Don't try to do your own thing like you know what you're doing.
     
  25. cosine83

    cosine83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    22
    Are you a ******? Look up a couple posts and read.
     

Share This Page

Loading...