• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Decisions, Decisions...

Which would you recommend the most?

• Droid X

Votes: 5 20.8%
  • Droid 2

Votes: 5 20.8%
  • Droid Incredible

Votes: 6 25.0%
  • Other (see below)

Votes: 2 8.3%
  • Ask again in a month, things are changing too quickly right now.

Votes: 6 25.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

doniago

Android Enthusiast
Sep 17, 2010
Burlington, VT
Hi all,

First time poster...I've been using a Samsung Saga (Windows Mobile) for the past two years, and I'm about to hit my VZW New Every Two on 10/20. I've been checking out Verizon's offerings, and I'm stuck in a situation where three different phones seem rather appealling, but I'm also not sure whether there might be a different, better option...or whether it would be best to not even think about it for another few weeks.

I have no experience with Android, but I can tell you the following needs/desires-

-tethering (to a Win 7 system) is required

-I -really- like physical keyboards and all of my prior phones have used them...but if getting used to a non-physical keyboard is easier than I sometimes think it would be, I could forego that for a really good phone

-I'm not extrarordinarily technically-minded, but I seem to be well above average. I'm generally able to follow instructions others have posted, but I won't be developing my own apps or anything...unless that's far easier than I imagine it to be.

Anyway, I'd appreciate any thoughts, and answers to the poll of course! Thank you all very much!

DonIago

I would say incredible but if a physical keyboard is key. Then ya.. that really narrows it down. I dont mind touch screen keyboards as they have come a long way, but you can never really beat a physical keyboard. I used to type papers up on my BB, I would never dare on my incredible.

Upvote 0