• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Extended life batteries

The 3500 battery has many bad reviews. I ordered and received the 2700 but have returned my phone to await the Gingerbread update, better price and maybe a newer version of the Thrill. The Galaxy Note sure deserves a hard look too, but I need AT&T. Amazon has the Thrill for $19.95. It doesn't get much better than that. I am busy playing with my Galaxy 10.1 Pad ... Cheers

OK , I'm baaaacck. I waited out the update to Gingerbread and saved the 2700 battery, then got a new phone from AT&T. I am very glad I did. The phone is great and the battery lasts all day and still shows 50%. I get 1 day heavy, 2 days normal usage and 3 days light usage. I have never run it down.

Reactions: knam25
Upvote 0
Hello, I'm new to Android and the Thrill 4g - I really like the phone, but like most, you really have to manage the phone to squeeze out decent battery life. That said, I will probably be purchasing one of the larger batteries soon, but wondered if anyone knows - is there a case for the Thrill that will fit when the larger battery and backplate are installed? I can't find one, in spite of my best search efforts.

thanks!

Upvote 0
The 3500 battery has many bad reviews. I ordered and received the 2700 but have returned my phone to await the Gingerbread update, better price and maybe a newer version of the Thrill. The Galaxy Note sure deserves a hard look too, but I need AT&T. Amazon has the Thrill for $19.95. It doesn't get much better than that. I am busy playing with my Galaxy 10.1 Pad ... Cheers
I got mine at Costco for free. Best Buy has the same deal right now on the Thrill. Both are with an upgrade or a new contract.

Upvote 0
Just wanted to share this link:
Amazon.com: GTMax Extended Battery with Door 3500mAh + Battery Charger + Neck Strap Lanyard for AT&T LG Thrill 4G (Optimus 3D): Cell Phones & Accessories