• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Galaxy S2 ... lost contacts, home screen, but some things remain???

Jasheman

Oct 11, 2012
Hi, newbie here so be gentle please :)

Hope someone can help with this. Switched off my phone tonight, everything was fine, went out in the car and popped it on charge. When i switched back on a half hour later, the following had happened:

- Wallpaper behind lock screen reset, but password still ok
- Home screen layout gone back to factory reset, but background wallpaper still there???
- All apps, music, etc, remain
- Contacts all gone, but groups that i set up remain??

Seems it has been a bit selective about what has been removed, has anyone experienced the same??? Seems to be on OS 4.0.4 but i can't remember what it was on before this (although the icons at the top seem to be different, so i wonder if it has reverted)

Have heard about a hard key reset, but is this what i really need to do?

To sum up ........ HELP!! ;)

**Sorry, i posted this in the wrong forum, probably belongs better in here**

Hope someone can help with this. Switched off my phone tonight, everything was fine, went out in the car and popped it on charge. When i switched back on a half hour later, the following had happened:

- Wallpaper behind lock screen reset, but password still ok
- Home screen layout gone back to factory reset, but background wallpaper still there???
- All apps, music, etc, remain
- Contacts all gone, but groups that i set up remain??

Seems it has been a bit selective about what has been removed, has anyone experienced the same??? Seems to be on OS 4.0.4 but i can't remember what it was on before this (although the icons at the top seem to be different, so i wonder if it has reverted)

Have heard about a hard key reset, but is this what i really need to do?

To sum up ........ HELP!!

Upvote 0