google maps update


Last Updated:

  1. nismospec

    nismospec Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    7
    I have a samsung moment, and have never received google map updates, but my sister has a mytouch and it keeps telling her:

    To update my Google Maps again it says: Your messages - read instant messages; Services that cost you money - directly call phone numbers. Along with several other things, like Your Personal Information - read contact datea, write contact data; Storage - modify/delete SD card contents, the your location and reading the phone state and identity.

    She's concerned about any extra fees, stuff being deleted off of her sd card, etc.

    Is there any concern for updating google maps???
     

    Advertisement
  2. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    i have a mytouch but havent had to update it for a while now.
     
  3. InstantKarma

    InstantKarma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    146
    No, it's just telling you (or her) that it's using the data plan, and saving data to the sdcard, you can call phone numbers from map locations, etc.

    It's all good. :)
     
  4. EinZtein

    EinZtein Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    36
    Yeah, there's no problem. 3.31 has voice nav.
     
  5. sensesfail99

    sensesfail99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    12
    I think i got an update for it like a week or 2 ago.
     
  6. nismospec

    nismospec Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    7
    cool. i'll pass the info along to sis. thanks!
     
  7. mulenius

    mulenius New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having the same concern... When they say allow "Full internet access" I guess the app won't use the data plan or any internet connection if in my settings the wifi and the mobile network are switched off, right? :confused:
     

Share This Page

Loading...