1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

[GUIDE] Unbrick ANY Soft Bricked Optimus V with Official FW and KP500


Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Last Updated:

  1. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid Guide This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8,835
    Likes Received:
    2,487
    If they're the same on your phone, then maybe they're supposed to be the same on his phone.
     

    Advertisement
  2. dudejrs

    dudejrs Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh im sorry. I thought MSID was the phone number. My MIN and MSID are the same
     
  3. Thewraith420

    Thewraith420 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    76
    i would agree... but the fix i posted might just do that for him. i'm sure as fast as this has been moving he'll inform us soon :)

    Edit: ninja'd... well so much for that theory
     
  4. dudejrs

    dudejrs Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok i just tried the ##847446# reset and still no 3G...
     
  5. Thewraith420

    Thewraith420 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    76
    and ran activate right? you zero mdn and msid. it'll restart then you run activate
     
  6. dudejrs

    dudejrs Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    yep same error comes up
     
  7. Thewraith420

    Thewraith420 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    76
    darn.... hmmmm tried activating from the web site?
     
  8. dudejrs

    dudejrs Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    no i havent. I'll give it a try
     
  9. dudejrs

    dudejrs Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    It says.. An error has occurred
     
  10. Thewraith420

    Thewraith420 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    76
    did you put your mdn and msid back since reseting them? they're probably still 0s if not put them back and try.
     
  11. dudejrs

    dudejrs Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    lol yes i did reset them to the original numbers..and for some reason it wont accept 0's so i used 1's
     
  12. dudejrs

    dudejrs Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    New Error code after updating to zv9 again..error 11-01-0016
     
  13. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid Guide This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8,835
    Likes Received:
    2,487
    There's nothing on google for this error, not even this page lol.....Did you go to ZV4 or 5 earlier?
     
  14. dudejrs

    dudejrs Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    No i didnt go to zv4..i cant find the zip
     
  15. Thewraith420

    Thewraith420 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    76
    you just got a pm ;)
     
  16. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid Guide This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8,835
    Likes Received:
    2,487

    You gave him link to the .cab or .bin? I have the bin locked atm.
     
  17. Thewraith420

    Thewraith420 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    76
    Cab didn't think the bin would be necessary. And I don't have the bin.
     
  18. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid Guide This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8,835
    Likes Received:
    2,487

    You can use the cab only with LGNPST 1.3....I 4got I never released the bin to anyone besides a few and if anyone shared the link...I locked it.
     
  19. dudejrs

    dudejrs Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried zv4 and still no luck
     
  20. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid Guide This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8,835
    Likes Received:
    2,487

    You're gonna have to find a VM store, without having your AAA and HA keys that are unique to each device...there's nothing you can do without the info, metropcs doesn't do this with unique keys...
     
  21. Jimmy422

    Jimmy422 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    40
    I'm getting the same error code. Can't seem to get anything to work, and couldn't zero the values either.

    Aside from that, I no longer have a paperweight of a phone. Which is awesome. Thanks SammyZ!
     
  22. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid Guide This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8,835
    Likes Received:
    2,487

    Couldn't zero the values???
     
  23. Jimmy422

    Jimmy422 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    40
    MDN and MSID.
     
  24. Thewraith420

    Thewraith420 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    76
    I'm guessing he tried the fix I found for that error which didn't work.. If we can't find a way to make this work we might have to start referring ppl to the unbricking with S firmware
     
  25. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid Guide This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8,835
    Likes Received:
    2,487

    You can't change them? Or they weren't zeroed? They may or may not be completely zeroed out,but they will be wrong...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...