• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Headphones for android

Hey all I've been looking everywhere and I'm having trouble finding a pair of headphones that will work with my android device (Galaxy S4). I want it to have a mic and have the button where I can do different things depending on how many times i click it. The main problem is I don't like in-ear earbuds, I'm use to earbuds like the apple pods that just sit in your ear. I can't use headphones at work that would block out almost all noise. So if anyone had any suggestions it would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Just a side note I'm new to android and have to say coming from IOS and Windows Phone I love it.

It depends on how much you want to pay for them. In the $100 - $200 range, V-Moda offers the best headphones I have ever experienced that outperform Beats and Monster any day. They are crystal clear reproducing perfect sound. Also, they are solid and well built, using steel frame and braided kevlar cords. It comes with one cord that has a mic and remote. I have the Crossfade LP2 headphones, which run a little pricy. The Crossfade LP's are less expensive.

V-MODA Over-Ear Headphones

Then installl Headset Remote Control Pro

https://play.google.com/store/apps/...dphonecontroller&feature=search_result#?t=W10.

Reactions: breadnatty08
Upvote 0
Sorry I should have clarified I still want earbuds but something like the old apple earbuds or the new apple pods. Something that sits in your ear but doesn't have to be pushed in it to form a sealed connection. Thanks for the suggestion though those would be nice at my house but not for work.

Upvote 0
There aren't many 3rd party options out there for earbuds with controls for Android. But the four that come to mind are: