help. cant nandroid restore error: run 'nandroid-mobile.sh restore' via adb!


Last Updated:

  1. jeffreynothing43

    jeffreynothing43 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    5
    cant nandroid restore error: run 'nandroid-mobile.sh restore' via adb!

    this is the error message i get every time i try to restore a new android.

    what is up with this?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Sixxx

    Sixxx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    18
    I think it means you have to flash the new recovery image, if you search for recovery image there will be a link to a tutorial on the xda site.
     
  3. ccapasso

    ccapasso Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    278
    Upgrade your recovery image to 1.6.2 then it should work. If you are still having issues, make sure your SD Card is NOT mounted, that USB Debugging is enabled, and that your SD Card isn't full.
     
  4. RemmuhJeff

    RemmuhJeff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am having the same issue, My recovery image is 1.6.2, my SD card is NOT mounted, USB debugging is enabled, and my SD card has 4GB free.
     
  5. jeffreynothing43

    jeffreynothing43 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    5
    using GodSpeed recovery...the Darchstar one.
    debugging is always on cause i'm always flashing or running script
    sd card not mounted...lol

    i think it was because my sd card itself was near full...not full...but near. we'll see.
     
  6. JB in AZ

    JB in AZ VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    267
    Yes, this happened to me, there was about 300MB free on my SD card, if i remember correctly, and it wouldn't restore from nandroid. Not sure why, I guess it needs to use some temp. space on the SD card. At any rate, now that I know that, I just make sure there is more space, moving the old nandroids to my laptop, or deleting them, and I haven't had any more of these kinds of issues.
     

Share This Page

Loading...