1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

How is everyone getting Seven Screens with OpenHome?


Last Updated:

  1. iawd1

    iawd1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    4
    Okay I downloaded OpenHome, now curious as to how I go about getting more than the three screens. I've searched, but found minimal information as to how to do it...
     

    Advertisement
  2. Droid_Junky

    Droid_Junky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    91
    With Open Home running. click settings, more, open home settings, number of screens, 7. Once it loads go ahead and place something on each screen. It does not seem to be smooth flipping through screens until something is on each screen. Then restart your phone. If you don't select Open Home as default the phone will restart with the 3 screen default. Then you can switch between using or not using Open Home. I prefer it this way so I can have to different setups.
     
  3. iawd1

    iawd1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    4
    Is there a way I can get the stock icons that came on the Droid? Becaues the ones I'm seeing are Black and white.
     
  4. iawd1

    iawd1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    4
    I accidently changed the settings to make Home the default. Can I change that?
     
  5. michaelkahl

    michaelkahl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    95
    Menu -> More -> Open Home Skins -> Android default skin
    You get stock android look with 7 screens. You can download icon packs but I'm not sure if any look stock.

    I have a question, am I the only one having issues with force close on Open Home?
     
  6. Droid_Junky

    Droid_Junky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    91
    No problem iawd1. I've found this to be the best place to get answers for the phone.

    Thanks michaelkahl. I couldn't figure that one out. I've only seen the force close once. That was after selecting a new theme. I downloaded more than ten free themes and just kept changing until I saw them all. It forced closed once. I couldn't figure out how to get back to the defaults.
     
  7. iawd1

    iawd1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    4
    Is there a way to make the Open Home screen stay there? Because when I press Home, it goes back to default. Can I change that?
     
  8. Droid_Junky

    Droid_Junky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    91
    While in Open Home, click settings, more, task manager. look for Home. There you can clear defaults. then back out and the next time time you hit the home button check the check box for default and select open home.

    Good question by the way. that actually helped me. thanks.
     
  9. iawd1

    iawd1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    4
    No, thank YOU. I'm still new to this, but I have to come to you from this point out. Your a genius
     
  10. Droid_Junky

    Droid_Junky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    91
    Ha! I've been attached to this phone non-stop since last Friday.

    If your into video games check out SNESiod. It's so cool to play the old school games.
     
  11. dwp56

    dwp56 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where do you find Open Home to download it. Did not see it in the market. I am using the Motorolla Droid.
     
  12. gwlaw99

    gwlaw99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    53
    search for Open Home Full or Open Home Lite
     
  13. michaelkahl

    michaelkahl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    95
    I did a factory reset today and Open Home stopped doing the Force Close. No crash since.
     
  14. desmofan

    desmofan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    13
    What can I search for to find the Full version of Open Home, without having to scroll through the 100s of skins?

    Never mind. I realized as I typed this question that maybe searching for "Open Home full" might work, and voila! lol
     

Share This Page

Loading...