How to unlock XT720Support


Last Updated:

  1. skahamed9

    skahamed9 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    HI

    I purchased Motorola XT720 from WIND mobiles Canada, and right now i am in India.When i am using with India SIM its saying that its locked
    Please Please help me how to unlock the phone
     

    Advertisement
  2. batorgil

    batorgil New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    i purchased Motorola XT720 from Korea. and now i am using Mongolia.
    My phone network wasn't running first. then i unlocked my phone by mobile unlocker.
    now i only can talk 2G, but not running 3G, Bluetooth, WiFi, any others. how to unlock these?

    how can i reinstall my phone framework 2.1 by new

    please help me!

    Regards,

    Orgil
     
  3. gorkyshop

    gorkyshop New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I purchased Motorola XT720 from WIND mobiles Canada, and right now i am in Bangladesh.When i am using with Bangladeshi SIM its saying that its locked
    Please help me to unlock the phone
     
  4. na_io

    na_io New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    I spoke with WIND customer service. They told me that if I have bought my phone from WIND for more than 3 months, then I can unlock it for free.

    Just call WIND and provide them with the IMEI number.

    To get your IMEI, try *#06# in the dial screen.
     
    pydave likes this.
  5. sup123

    sup123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    the thing is i dont want to use it with the service provider i just want phone so that i can use it when else where how can i unlock it so that i can use it with a different service provided??

    thx
     
  6. solenero68

    solenero68 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
  7. pydave

    pydave Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    You don't have to use the unlock code right away either. I got my unlock code from Wind, so if I need it later, I don't have to remember to call. But they said to make sure I don't forget the code because they won't give another code for 3 more months.
     

Share This Page

Loading...