• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help HTC Magic on Three Network

bobheath

Lurker
Oct 16, 2009
Hi,

I am going to be getting an upgrade on my Vodafone contract at the end of the month and really fancy the HTC Magic. My Vodafone contract is actually for a relative and they are happy with the phone they have so I thought I could put my Three Sim in it and use that. Just have a couple of questions really.

1. Will it Work? This is in regards to the phone being unlocked, my sim being accepted and all of the Magic's awesome features being available to me.

2. Will my Internet Max add-on allow me to use the internet for free? If anyone else has used a Three Sim, does the Internet Max add-on allow unlimited web browsing just like on my current Sony Ericcson K850i.

3. Will I require any special settings to get the phone to work with the sim?

Any help would be greatly appreciated as I am fairly new to the 'Smartphone' world and have no clue what I am doing!

Bobby

Hi,

I am going to be getting an upgrade on my Vodafone contract at the end of the month and really fancy the HTC Magic. My Vodafone contract is actually for a relative and they are happy with the phone they have so I thought I could put my Three Sim in it and use that. Just have a couple of questions really.

1. Will it Work? This is in regards to the phone being unlocked, my sim being accepted and all of the Magic's awesome features being available to me.

2. Will my Internet Max add-on allow me to use the internet for free? If anyone else has used a Three Sim, does the Internet Max add-on allow unlimited web browsing just like on my current Sony Ericcson K850i.

3. Will I require any special settings to get the phone to work with the sim?

Any help would be greatly appreciated as I am fairly new to the 'Smartphone' world and have no clue what I am doing!

Bobby
Hi Bobby , Welcome to AF forums & The Android Community! :D