• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help HTC Sense issues

kidfrankie

Lurker
Feb 21, 2011
Hi folks another newbie here with a question that has proberly been posted many times (Sorry in advance).

I have recently upgraded to a new htc desire hd and have to say that while i love the phone im not that impressed with some of the things i cannot do or even things that do not seem to work.

To start with i am wondering if i am the only one who is having problems with htc sense?

When i log in my phone is shown on the map but not in the correct location, In fact it is somewhere near Nigeria and i live nowhere near there lol.

I was wondering if anyone else suffers from the same problem ?

El Kroket

Thats what i love about internet forums, Very easy to sit in front of your screen and be sarcastic to newbies like me, That is some attitude you have there (Got many friends have you?).

I did try to find answers and did come accross some threads with some usefull info on but not one of the ideas from other members worked for me which is why i asked the question in the first place.

Seems to me like more than a few have a problem with the htc sense which is why i have now deleted my account and will try again at a later date.

For those of you with sensible replies i thank you.

Upvote 0
El Kroket
Thats what i love about internet forums, Very easy to sit in front of your screen and be sarcastic to newbies like me,
There was nothing sarcastic about my reply...

That is some attitude you have there (Got many friends have you?).
Who's the one being sarcastic here??? :) A bit hypocritical isn't it?
In my opinion the only person here with an attitude was you for not doing any effort. Others I'd love to help.

El Kroket
I did try to find answers and did come accross some threads with some usefull info on but not one of the ideas from other members worked for me which is why i asked the question in the first place.