I need help asap camera wont workSupport

Last Updated:

1. spoiled08

spoiled08 New Member

I have an lg-esteem and when i try to open the camera it says

the application camera(process com.lge.camera) has stopped unexpectedly.please try again

some one just gave me the phone and im new to it i would like to be able to use my camera please help me.

Thank you for reading

2. mike28

mike28 Well-Known Member

I'm assuming this phone is rooted correct?
  3. Mexjoker

Mexjoker I'm Not Real, Doris!

Try rebooting the phone first if you haven't
  4. spoiled08

spoiled08 New Member

i have no idea if its rooted i just got it yesterday and haven't played with it
  5. ShinySide

ShinySide Disabled

Try going to settings>applications>manager applications and at the top press All and find the camera apks and delete the data and try using it again
  6. spoiled08

spoiled08 New Member

i did it already and nothing it keeps saying the same thing
  7. Mexjoker

Mexjoker I'm Not Real, Doris!

If it is rooted then go through your apps and you should see one called "Superuser"
  8. n4zty

n4zty Well-Known Member

i would try fixing permssion with root explorer
  9. jindy77

jindy77 Well-Known Member

whilst on the topic of the camera & i don't mean to hijack your thread op, but p much all pics i take at night (or otherwise using the flash, i have cleaned it, tried obv things, to no avail, am beginning to think it must be a defect.) have a smear, kinda cloudish smudge on them, anyone else have this happen? it is really quite annoying and i am thinking of bringing it to metro. on another note, i still have NOT received my rebate, it has now been over a year and MULTIPLE attempts, even had a metro employee fill it out for me (they keep saying they cannot read the number on it, which is VERY CLEAR). any ideas what to do, other than sending it in, for the 5th time?
    apologies again for ot-ish comments. and i hope your camera gets working properly op!
  10. BRAINZ2013