• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help J1 Luna 4G LTE "roaming" issue, I could use some expert help.

Le_Mad_Fox

Lurker
Jun 8, 2017
Hello,
I recently purchased a Samsung Galaxy J1 Luna 4g LTE,

I activated my phone per the instructions on the tracfone booklet.. and when i dialed out to test it, it gave me a roaming message.

(I had a family member help me with this as I am new to using smartphones and i get very fustrated when it messes up.)

I called the 800 number to my carrier (tracfone/Net10) and all they did was give me a run around using various excuses ex. "We don't service your area" (which is a big fat lie, as I know a lot of people who use Net10 phones on a daily basis who live around me. My old net10 phone recently died out on me.), "That its working fine to us, you're crazy." etc. When I requested for a manager or someone higher up to help with this issue, the persons on the other end insulted me or hung up. So no help on that end.

What i can do:
Text
surf on the internet
play a few installed games
connect to bluetooth/wifi.
though I can't call or receive calls.

(I had a family member help me with this as I am new to using smartphones and i get very fustrated when it messes up.)

I called the 800 number to my carrier (tracfone/Net10) and all they did was give me a run around using various excuses ex. "We don't service your area" (which is a big fat lie, as I know a lot of people who use Net10 phones on a daily basis who live around me. My old net10 phone recently died out on me.), "That its working fine to us, you're crazy." etc. When I requested for a manager or someone higher up to help with this issue, the persons on the other end insulted me or hung up. So no help on that end.