• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Lock screen Clock position change (Android 9)?

Sylvain88

Lurker
Jul 20, 2022
Hello,

I'm new, sorry if I should have post elsewhere. Please kindly guide me to the correct location. :)

I'm not an android developer, just a longtime hacker looking for some tips or hints.
I'm not much involve in smartphone I prefer laptop, so I miss a lot of Android background here.

My question is about how could I change the clock position on the lock screen?
I suppose there's some internal values editable elsewhere than from settings, right?

I don't have any custom settings on the smartphone an old Motorola Z2 Force which is still running Factory but upgraded Android 9.

My wish is just to move down the clock to some hundred of pixels to keep having a people picture in the background not having the clock in the face.

It's possible for sure, how?
I would appreciate some simple hint or trick for accomplishing that.

Thanks.
Regards,
Sylvain.

Hello,

I'm new, sorry if I should have post elsewhere. Please kindly guide me to the correct location. :)

I'm not an android developer, just a longtime hacker looking for some tips or hints.
I'm not much involve in smartphone I prefer laptop, so I miss a lot of Android background here.

My question is about how could I change the clock position on the lock screen?
I suppose there's some internal values editable elsewhere than from settings, right?

I don't have any custom settings on the smartphone an old Motorola Z2 Force which is still running Factory but upgraded Android 9.

My wish is just to move down the clock to some hundred of pixels to keep having a people picture in the background not having the clock in the face.

It's possible for sure, how?
I would appreciate some simple hint or trick for accomplishing that.

Thanks.
Regards,
Sylvain.