message vibrateSupport


Last Updated:

  1. lotamaster

    lotamaster Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    i have my captivate, and i checked the box to vibrate when i receive a text message. however, it only lights up and no vibration occurs....any help!!!

    thanks in advance
     

    Advertisement
  2. Boldt

    Boldt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    27
    Are you sure that you checked vibrate within the settings for Messaging?
    Messaging>menu button>settings>scroll to vibrate then add check mark

    Are you getting any type of vibration - i.e with phone calls or haptic? Lastly you are not in silent mode, aye?
     
  3. lotamaster

    lotamaster Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    i have that all correct, i am getting vibration with phone calls and haptic. i am not in silent mode. i feel a little tiny barely-noticeable minuscule vibration when i get a text....
     
  4. Boldt

    Boldt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    27
    If you feel it that might be all you get, it seems to be working. The vibrate on this phone is somewhat paltry. I was unimpressed. If you to configure it for SMS you can use an app such as Handcent or SMS Popup which will allow you to change the way it vibrates - example Normal, Long Vibrate, Multiple Short, Multiple Long or Custom. Its quite a bit better doing it this way, at least its helpful for sms/mms if you are looking for that.

    Hope it helps
     
  5. lotamaster

    lotamaster Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    I feel like that would help, thanks.
    but I am not very technological so could you please explain how to do that?
     
  6. earthdock

    earthdock New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had the same issue with my captivate...the vib worked on everything but sms. I ended up installing Handcent and the vib started working again!
     

Share This Page

Loading...