MHL AdaptorTips


Last Updated:

  1. tcross8361

    tcross8361 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    17
    Has anyone got an MHL Adaptor to work on the Galaxy S2? I ordered one off ebay. It flickers on then off on the TV. Then it says "not supported" on the TV.

    Edit: I went back and looked at the item description. It says it's for a Galaxy S2 i9100. How differant is an i9100 from our D710?
     

    Advertisement
  2. OverByter

    OverByter Resident Slide Rule Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    4,000
    Likes Received:
    921
    As far as the mhl adapter there's no difference, make sure that you connect to the tv and charger before connecting to the phone and see if that works.
     
  3. tcross8361

    tcross8361 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    17
    Thank you for the response OverByter. I tried that method, I must have gotten a defective one because it didn't work. I purchased a Samsung brand adapter and it worked perfectly. Why couldn't they just include the micro HDMI out on this phone!? I guess the price of using hardware vs software. Oh well, its working now and I'm happy.
     
  4. adaaaam

    adaaaam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    35
    I have gotten one in the past for my Sprint GS2. Using a cheap HDMI cable, the quality was terrible, but using an expensive cable, the quality was excellent
     
  5. TheBritton

    TheBritton Resident Galaxy Cat

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,256
    Likes Received:
    1,195
    I agree with you completely. With HDMI cables, the quality is very important. I didn't realize this until I discovered it by experience. You can't get one of those three dollar ones from Amazon to get a great picture :D
     
  6. chaka714

    chaka714 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just purchased the adapter today from frys picture and sound work great but for some reason as soin as i plug it in i loose all my signal and goes into roaming
     

Share This Page

Loading...