• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help New Flytouch 3-- A brief Review & Question

cyberbob

Apr 3, 2011
OK, so I've had my shiny new FT3 for a couple of days now, so I thought I would share my experiences/impressions of it, and follow up with a simple question that I hope some of the guru's here can help me out with. Everything worked swimmingly right out of the box, but after a couple of hours playing around with it I got an error message: "android.process.acore has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again. - Force close" Nothing I was doing would get rid of it, so I did the "3 button factory reset", no biggie, problem solved, works like a champ now. I am brand new to the Android tablet world, and perhaps my expectations are lower than some of the "Veterans" out there but I can't find much to not like about this tablet, Full Android Market is pre-loaded and worked like a charm once I signed in with my Gmail acct., WiFi setup was a breeze and works flawlessly, and the unit will function even with marginal signal strength, Youtube and/or Google videos play fine, if not a bit laggy at times, angry birds downloaded & installed without a hitch, and plays as fast as it does on my 3 ghz. desktop PC (yeah, you can do that) screen image quality and brightness are very good to excellent IMO, touch screen sensitivity and responsiveness seem excellent, my only complaint here is that I have kind of big knobby fingers, and I've found that using a small Hewlett Packard USB wireless scroll mouse works really well as opposed to the the fingers for many tasks. All things considered I'm extremely pleased with my FT3, I purchased from Chinagrabber, it arrived in 13 days exactly from the date of purchase, and I ordered a USB keyboard case and a "leatherette" flip stand case which came to just a hair over $250 total, delivered by standard Hong Kong post with tracking. I like it enough that I think I'm gonna "donate' this