Now no htc sense on N1?


Last Updated:

  1. clailhfd

    clailhfd Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Verizon apparently has removed the N1 HTC Sense references that we saw yesterday on the "Equipment Guide" for the Verizon version.
    Verizon removes Nexus One HTC Sense references

    I just saw this and haven't seen it posted anywhere so thought I would put it on. It would be GREAT if this wasn't true. Does anybody know any truth to this?
     

    Advertisement
  2. kyler13

    kyler13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,638
    Likes Received:
    284
    No Sense in the Nexus One. It's Google's phone.
     
  3. clailhfd

    clailhfd Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. mcbtrain929

    mcbtrain929 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    925
    Likes Received:
    129
    it was a typo on that screenshot. it listed the vzw n1 as having sense AND as having gsm snapdragon. so many holes in it, its obviously not true. trust me, no sense on the n1. if you wanna keep believing the blatantly wrong info, thats on you.
     
  5. clailhfd

    clailhfd Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    That makes sense, thats why I was asking....Not believing, simply asking. Thanx for the help.
     
  6. hth715

    hth715 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    127
    If you liked the idea of sense on the N1 and have service with Verizon, I recommend checking out the "Incredible."
     
  7. clailhfd

    clailhfd Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have, very anxious for a official release date.
     
  8. chrlswltrs

    chrlswltrs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    6,728
    Likes Received:
    1,790
    What is so good about sense? I have the Droid, my wife and daughter both have the Eris with sense. Other than more homescreens and a couple Widgets is there any advantages? I am going to get either the nexus one or the incredible so that I can have a good phone without a keyboard and was wondering if there is anything I am missing about ensemble because I am currently leaning more towards the n1 for the noise cancellation.
     
  9. i VTAK

    i VTAK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    787
    Likes Received:
    73
    One difference with Sense is that you can turn off all data to the phone with a widget. Which just makes Sense, if you wanna extend battery life.
     
  10. chrlswltrs

    chrlswltrs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    6,728
    Likes Received:
    1,790
    If you turn data off that makes your smart phone no different than a messaging phone which is a lot cheaper isn't it? Isn't there a downloadable widget that will do this on any android phone? Not that I would want it, just saying, this just doesn't seem like an advantage and a lot of people seen to really like sense ui and I am just trying to figure out why.
     
  11. i VTAK

    i VTAK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    787
    Likes Received:
    73
    The widget you can download for data will only work on phones with Sense. My wife has a Samsung Moment and it doesn't work for her's. I think I read somewhere a workaround to do it, but it looked complicated. As for turning it off on mine, I do it so the battery will last all day, even with heavy use. I mean, it's just a quick press of a widget, which I was doing for WiFi at home anyways. Now I just have both side by side. If I'm home and need internet on the phone I hit the WiFi toggle, if I'm away I hit the data toggle. Other than that, I don't see where Sense is any better than regular android. The extra screens are nice but I only use 5 out of the 7 available.
     
  12. butthead007

    butthead007 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    28
    I'm calling bs on both reports about nexus one in equipment guide. I looked, it is not in there in either form. Sorry.
     
  13. Android_LIFE

    Android_LIFE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    710
    Likes Received:
    89
    Sense UI has been ported to the Nexus One on other carriers, in custom ROMs.

    No worry to those who want Sense UI on their future VZW Nexus One...
    It will be possible. All one will have to do is simply load up a custom ROM with Sense UI built in.

    I'm sure we will see a large number of custom ROMs for the VZW Nexus One... some will surely have the Sense UI ported.
    ;)
     
  14. butthead007

    butthead007 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    28
    Lather, rinse, repeat. Not sure where those initial screenshots came from. It **MAY** have been in infomanager but I can assure you (checked again today), it is NOT there now.
     

Share This Page

Loading...