OPTIMUS S - ROMs SUPPORTING PDROID??


Last Updated:

  1. pandr0id

    pandr0id New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm running HydroRom 1.1.0 on my ZHV baseband Optimus S. I've so far attempted to install pDroid on both this rom and the YourMom ROM (by the same team as HydroRom) with no success. pDroid now comes with an executable for windows that allows you to create a special zip for your individual ROM to install before installing the app from the market. Whenever I've attempted to install pDroid I'm unable to make it past the start up flash screen of either ROM.... Has anyone had any success with this?

    pDroid is arguable one of the biggest advantages to having a rooted phone. It'd be really unfortunate if i'm unable to get it working. For those of you unfamiliar with it, it's a program that lets you determine which permissions to allow an app that works more efficiently and effectively than something like permissions pro, or similar programs. It's truly one of a kind and FREE.

    A simple google for: "XDA [APP] PDroid - The Better Privacy Protection" should provide you with all the info you need (I'm not sure what the rules are about posting links, here).
     

    Advertisement
  2. jonny5449

    jonny5449 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    16
    Just try it:confused::confused::confused::confused:
     
  3. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid Guide

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8,835
    Likes Received:
    2,487

    You can post links here from other forums, just no direct downloads of other people's work.
     
  4. pandr0id

    pandr0id New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. pandr0id

    pandr0id New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GOOD NEWS! I FIGURED OUT THAT THE ISSUE WASN'T ANY OF THE ROMS THAT I'VE MENTIONED, BUT AN ISSUE WITH PDROIDs LATEST PATCHER! VERSION 1.32 REPORTEDLY CAUSES BOOT LOOPS. YOU HAVE TO FIND VERSION 1.31 TO AVOID THIS.
     
  6. jonny5449

    jonny5449 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    16
    I feel stupid lol
     

Share This Page

Loading...