• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.
so I am no pro by any means but know enough to have successfully gaIned root access on my phone, Installed open garden and cannot for the lIfe of me get a wIfI sIgnal from my phone to my tablet, my main objectIve Is sImply to gaIn access to the wIfI tetherIng wIthout havIng to pay for It monthly.
phone:nexus s 4g 2.3.7
tablet: galaxy 10.1
sprInt

also, can my phone run ICS?

so I am no pro by any means but know enough to have successfully gaIned root access on my phone, Installed open garden and cannot for the lIfe of me get a wIfI sIgnal from my phone to my tablet, my main objectIve Is sImply to gaIn access to the wIfI tetherIng wIthout havIng to pay for It monthly.
sprInt

Well, I don't know what open garden is...however, if you are rooted, manually download barnacle wifi or the other free wifi tether app out there, but muller, lemons and buxton. I have tried both of those as a rooted user and they worked fine.

You can't download them through the market directly because it is carrier blocked by Sprint, but I seem to think there were market apps to let you jump carrier markets so that might be one way to do it too, but manually downloading them will get you the same result in the end.