Problem with Weather Widget... Anyone Else?Support


Last Updated:

  1. Skyfox16

    Skyfox16 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    48
    So i think the Weather Widget is already on one of the screens when you get the phone.... i deleted it and then added it to a different screen....

    My problem is this: When i go to add a city by name or zip code and hit search, i see the pop up window for searching for a split second and then it disappears and it doesnt come up with any cities for me to select....

    so basicly its not letting me add any cities... anyone else having this problem?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Brooks777

    Brooks777 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    20
    Mine did that today, too. The new update fixed it.
     
  3. orcsbane13

    orcsbane13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    29
    Just tried mine and it worked just fine.
     
  4. Skyfox16

    Skyfox16 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    48
    Ive tried restarting the phone, going into applications and pressing stop on the widget, and i just installed the new update....

    not sure why its not working :(
     
  5. Wolfedude88

    Wolfedude88 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,756
    Likes Received:
    554
    That is strange, I just deleted my weather widget and added another one with no problems.
     
  6. chicagocubs

    chicagocubs New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    had the same problem. go to settings > data delivery > social applications and make sure "sync over wifi only" is NOT checked.
     
  7. jenc414

    jenc414 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    mine had the same problem...and my "sync over wifi" was not checked. I just installed beautiful weather/widgets and it works fine. My husband's on the other hand is a different story. His X reports 10 degrees cooler weather than mine. He also cannot attach any pictures to his contacts. THis is is first smartphone and I was hopig for a good experience. Mine works pretty close to perfect- a few minor glitches but there's several things going on with his so Verizon is sending a replacement....hopefully soon.
     
  8. 1977sjr

    1977sjr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    2
    My stock weather program is doing the same thing when I'm in alarm clock mode. I'm using Fancy Widgets which updates the time and weather perfectly on my homescreen. I do have the "sync only over wife" button checked for social applications to save battery life and because I don't use any facebook or twitter or other social apps (I just use the websites in my browser since the apps out there are far from perfect).
     

Share This Page

Loading...