1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

quake3droid on Market!


Last Updated:

  1. Anderdroid

    Anderdroid Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    quake3droid is on the market! Port of Quake 3 demo to Android. You can upgrade it to the full version of Quake 3 by copying your pak0 file over from the PC game's baseq3 folder.

    It's really sick, runs great on lots of phones even some low end ones.

    Check it out, search quake3droid. Need some feedback and testing!

    [​IMG]

    Controls just like NOVA!

    I am NOT Zodttd and this is not 'quake4droid' it is quake3droid
     

    Advertisement
  2. saps

    saps Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    5,092
    Likes Received:
    504
    Oh hell yeah, off to the Market
     
  3. rushmore

    rushmore Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8,267
    Likes Received:
    1,355
    No sound on Incredible. Sadly refunded.
     
  4. griswolds53

    griswolds53 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yea. This is from zodd. I paid six bucks for the psx4droid emulator. It has yet to be updated. I will never give him anymore of my money.
     
  5. rushmore

    rushmore Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8,267
    Likes Received:
    1,355
    Psx4droid is actually good on Inc, but no sound with this. Ironically, Quake 2 plays great on pcx4droid and with sound. Still would prefer a pc port though.
     
  6. OFI

    OFI Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    53
    I don't know how stupid this question is but would it be possible for PC/Android cross platform multiplayer as this is a PC port?
     
  7. hydralisk

    hydralisk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    21
    There is already a FREE version of quake 3 out there somewhere. I would never buy this shit from Zod. His shit is really unsupported.

    http://code.google.com/p/kwaak3/
     
  8. Anderdroid

    Anderdroid Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I AM NOT ZOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    And mine has a full touch screen interface for touch only phones... It's what it's meant for.

    And I answer emails within minutes, even got a phone call lol.

    I don't know the issue with sound on some phones (desire, incredible), I'll see what I can do. Don't have one to test with so :(

    Also this plays on 1.32 servers. Can play with PC players.
     
  9. drone66

    drone66 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I searched for it on the market and only the paid version came up. I guess the demo was removed? :(
     
  10. hydralisk

    hydralisk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    21
    GOOD :D Zod does have a version of quake on the market. I just checked.

    For some reason, when I run kwaak3, it says "Evo 4G" on my screen. I think maybe it was optimized for that phone only or something.

    Anderdroid, what settings are in your version? Can you change the controls if your phone has a keyboard? Can you modify the graphics settings? I like to turn them all the way up on my Epic because I can :D
     
  11. rushmore

    rushmore Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8,267
    Likes Received:
    1,355
    I did a refund since I have an Incredible (no sound). Sound shuts off as soon as the Id logo screen loads up. You can here the low hiss of sound being on as the the app is activated, but sound shuts off as soon as the logo pops up.

    Will buy again if you get the sound fixed :)
     
  12. Shocky

    Shocky On Probation

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,872
    Likes Received:
    319
    Works fine here, however it's not really playable so got a refund.

    Needs aim assist and even more importently, MULTITOUCH!!!!

    You can't aim and shoot at the same time, FAIL!!!! :D
     
  13. slighmd

    slighmd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    5
    same here, refunded and waiting for an updated and better version
    +1 for aim assist
     
  14. Ettepet

    Ettepet Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Works great on my Galaxy S!! (and I'm not even a Quake fan!)

    It appears to be multi-touch, on the Galaxy at least.

    What are the optimal graphics settings for the sgs? I can increase them quite a bit and still get 55-60 frames a second...
     
  15. Shocky

    Shocky On Probation

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,872
    Likes Received:
    319
    Nope, you can move and shoot, but you can't aim and shoot which is allot more importent.
     
  16. Ettepet

    Ettepet Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ah, and I thought it was my lousy aim. :) Trying to dotch all the brutes interfering with why I bought this game (=to enjoy the 3d scenery, lol).
     
  17. Shocky

    Shocky On Probation

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,872
    Likes Received:
    319
    Yeah but you can do that for free, there are other versions with simalar control system you can download for free.
     
  18. saps

    saps Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    5,092
    Likes Received:
    504
    Hell no. Disappointing and returned and refunded...Haven't been that disappointed since Quake 4 :p:rolleyes:. I mean it looked ok and all but gameplay and movement control was not good
     
  19. Serdna117

    Serdna117 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    9
    ATTENTION! Listen guys the game works perfectly when I slide out the keyboard on my epic. Aiming and shooting at the same time and everything but, I prefer using the wasd keys to move. It may work the same way on all phones with physical keyboards.
     
  20. saps

    saps Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    5,092
    Likes Received:
    504
    Well that is good for you but sadly many of us dont have physical keyboards and it seems without one the gameplay is dissatisfying
     
  21. flukeSG2

    flukeSG2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    8
    I think this is a giant step forward for fps on android. If we can get more ports of this caliber it would be awesome. I have the same problem with sound on my EVO it seems it's an HTC thing. I've talked to him about it already, he is very quick to answer. It would be great if there was an aim assist for us touch screen players like NOVA has as well. It is playable, I played online with 3 other people, I didn't do great but I did get kills.
     
  22. OFI

    OFI Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    53
    Wow. If this could just be more controllable some how that could be really cool :D
    It is hard work making something like this work with only a touchscreen and a couple of thumbs :( QIII is a very fast game..
     

Share This Page

Loading...