quick gmail questionSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Bramsy

    Bramsy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,516
    Likes Received:
    149
    can i have 2 gmail accounts on the same moto droid?

    i have a buddy that is trying this, but says it turns things goofy...

    thats all!

    if so, can i get an explanation how and why real quick??


    THANKS!
     

    Advertisement
  2. Bramsy

    Bramsy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,516
    Likes Received:
    149
    he said he would get rid of the old one in order to get this working correctly but thats the one he created to activate the phone... issue with that??
     
  3. Bramsy

    Bramsy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,516
    Likes Received:
    149
    just a quick answer would suffice. any1? sorry he called me for advice about this and needs a quick answer
     
  4. Bramsy

    Bramsy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,516
    Likes Received:
    149
    ok sorry for being pushy, i am just going to recommend K9. if anybody has insight or anything, add!
     
  5. radikal

    radikal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    928
    Likes Received:
    10
    i have had 4 gmail accounts on my droid, nothing goes weird
     
  6. Bramsy

    Bramsy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,516
    Likes Received:
    149
    hmmm?
     
  7. CegAbq

    CegAbq Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    12
    I've got 2 gmail accounts - everything seamless & wonderful
     
  8. JackT

    JackT Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    7
    I have multiple accounts and have no issues at all. I just set up multiple accounts under the Gmail application. Then I can access any of them by just going under the menu and choosing accounts and then picking one. Or just wait for an inbound email and use the notification bar to take me directly to the account with new mail.
     
  9. dougwilson2000

    dougwilson2000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    17
    I have three acounts and like the poster above said, I switch around and all is good. Make sure each acount is configuired in the acct/sync section.
     
  10. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9,416
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    I have 2 GMail accounts and a 3rd that is a GAFYD account - but I only sync contacts to my main account on the phone.
     
  11. Bramsy

    Bramsy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,516
    Likes Received:
    149
    hmm i'll look at his phone today. probably user issue. thanks guys!
     

Share This Page

Loading...