• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Razr, Rezound, Galaxy Nexus or wait.

redraptor

Android Enthusiast
Sep 6, 2010
Much too far from the waves
Hey guys

Galaxy Nexus, Rezound, Razr or wait?

Ive been sitting on an upgrade for about 6 months now and im anxious. The Galaxy Nexus is near perfect if it just had a better camera. I use a lot of my camera for recording guitar covers, and my Inc 2 just doesnt cut it. My Fascinate was good, but I no longer have that. The Video doesnt need to be the BEST but Audio needs to be atleast on the same level of the Fascinate or even better. The big problem I run into is volume control. I play loud and record loud, and the audio just cant handle it on the Inc 2. And this sounds weird, but I like the girth of the device. I like that is has both a big screen and a bit footprint. Thats where the Rezound is a little lacking. Its a beefy device but not really wide. (Im now realizing im setting myself up for something perverted...)

I like the Rezound but I want something that is well supported and over all I get a "Meh" feeling about the Rezound. Camera looks to be the best out of them all and Im a total audiophile soI like Beats.

I dont know much about the Razr, although I have heard from a number of people that Moto kinda screws over thier customers when it comes to properly working updates and problems. Or should I just hold out until something a bit better comes around? If I had my choice of any phone, it would be the SGSII Skyrocket. Im just scared that it will be 3 more months or more before a properly speced phone is released. And like I said...Im anxious :p And granted, I know im going to get biased answers, but im just mildly curious.

So far im in love with my nexus. What it really comes down to is what one you like the most. I'd say get the nexus and taste the wonderful ICS.