removing vanilla lock screen


Last Updated:

  1. kcmop8ntballa

    kcmop8ntballa Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ive done some searching and came up empty. I want to remove vanilla lock screen and re installing the htcsense lockscreen. I tried just flashing a custom htcsense lock screen but that didnt work. I cant even figure out where vanilla lock screen is installed:confused:. Any idea's?
     

    Advertisement
  2. ccapasso

    ccapasso Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    278
    First off, which ROM are you on, and how did you go about getting the vanilla lockscreen to begin with?
     
  3. kcmop8ntballa

    kcmop8ntballa Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Im using the cyanogen froyo beta so it already came installed on there. Im kinda thinking that the Htc sense lock screen may not even work on it but i would like to find out where the vanilla lock screen is installed so i can customize it.
     
  4. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175

    not sure where it's located, but the HTC SenseUI lock isn't going to work as Froyo is an ASOP ROM.
     
  5. kcmop8ntballa

    kcmop8ntballa Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    ahh had a feeling that would be the case. Oh well thanks for the help
     
  6. Joehunni

    Joehunni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    77
    Besides, vanilla lock > sense lock.
     
  7. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175

    that's all a matter of opinion.. some people prefer SenseUI over Vanilla... I'm one of them :D but I can get along with Vanilla as well.. just miss my SenseUI widgets in Froyo..
     
  8. tailsthecat

    tailsthecat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    2
    i prefer the vanilla lockscreen but i like sense after i unlock.
    im running nfinite45x's stock .6 rom with v4 710 oc kernel. is there any way possible to achieve the vanilla lockscreen?? thank you
     
  9. Joehunni

    Joehunni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    77
    I know there is a zip on the page for fresh 2.1.2 to remove the htc lockscreen, flashing that over fresh did but I don't know if that works for other roms or not.
     

Share This Page

Loading...