Rename shortcutSupport


Last Updated:

  1. silverlake

    silverlake Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have a dinc; can you rename shortcuts? Have tried Anycut and it doesn't pick up all my contacts.
     

    Advertisement
  2. lgldrgdlr

    lgldrgdlr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    717
    Likes Received:
    192
    Anycut or Bettercut will rename shortcuts. But what do you mean by it doesn't pick up all your contacts? What are you trying to rename.
     
  3. silverlake

    silverlake Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trying to rename shortcuts that text some of my contacts and when Anycut gives me a choice of contacts to rename it, does not show but about 3 of my contacts.
     
  4. lgldrgdlr

    lgldrgdlr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    717
    Likes Received:
    192
    I don't know. I just tried to do the same thing, and it pulled all my contacts up, but I'm using bettercut so.... I don't know, sorry
     
    silverlake likes this.
  5. silverlake

    silverlake Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks, I will probably opt for Bettercuts.
     
  6. n2airz

    n2airz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    132
    If you have LauncherPro installed you can do this by going too Menu > Add to Home > Shortcut > Activities. It lets you create shortcuts to pretty much "everything" in your phone, and you can name them to whatever you like. ex. I attached a pic to show you.

    John
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page

Loading...