[ROM]CM10 - Boost Force[WIP]


Last Updated:

  1. donjuro

    donjuro Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2013
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    270
    You can't transfer the finished builds to your phone and upload from your phone?
     

    Advertisement
  2. DravenXcore

    DravenXcore Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    20
    That's stupid... You have a phone with that capability... So what's the big deal? -_-
     
  3. GodManGordo

    GodManGordo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there any possible way around them
     
  4. KagomeKagome

    KagomeKagome New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm sorry about your problems with Boost. :( They never used to be strict about tethering, but I guess they changed their policy. :/

    Just reporting in to say thanks for building this because we missed having CM on a phone. Nice speeds and the screen is more responsive! Did find a glitch I'm not sure others are having? Clicking on the Storage tab under Settings forces a crash. Just thought you'd like to know. :)
     
  5. GoatTheHero

    GoatTheHero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    13
    First post in the known bugs box.
     
  6. DravenXcore

    DravenXcore Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    20
    Last year, they implemented the fact that they are going to dial us down after 2.5g of data usage. Before then, they never did. Now, it's shit... lol. So, im assuming since that happened, they got strict on that, too...Probably one of the main reasons they finally implemented that, because of people doing what junkie was doing. But you know what? If you have a phone thats capable, ****** do it. Thats what it's for. -.- I hate the idiots at Boost Mobile.. lol. If it wasn't for the fact im down to 40 bucks a months right now, i'd leave them and go to metro PCS just out of spite. Lmfao
     
  7. bcrichster

    bcrichster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013
    Messages:
    4,173
    Likes Received:
    2,272
    You'd still be shooting yourself in the foot because as soon as you leave the town you got the phone in, you'd lose service. Not worth it, lol... :banghead:
     
    MidshipAc likes this.
  8. DravenXcore

    DravenXcore Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    20
    Lol, IKR. hahahaha
     
  9. donjuro

    donjuro Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2013
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    270
    How so?
     
  10. GodManGordo

    GodManGordo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why is there no NFC on CM 10
     
  11. bcrichster

    bcrichster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013
    Messages:
    4,173
    Likes Received:
    2,272
    Fact. Metro coverage is severely lacking in most places. T-Mobile bought them out and their coverage is spotty as well, at least in most of Florida anyways. Metro is great if you spend your whole life/career in the same place. Most ppl don't, tho.
     
  12. jimsmith80

    jimsmith80 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1,361
    Likes Received:
    777
    I'm going to throw my hat in the ring and see if I can help to get the bugs sorted out. Outside of the obvious system set up all I should need is the CM source and your device tree correct?
     
    altaran likes this.
  13. donjuro

    donjuro Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2013
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    270
    I've had decent (voice) coverage where ever I've gone with boost, I don't plan on going out of the city much and even when I was in the sticks I had enough coverage to make calls in the bad areas.
     
  14. GoatTheHero

    GoatTheHero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    13
    Bluetooth works for sending files to another phone. I just sent my wife a song.
     
  15. GoatTheHero

    GoatTheHero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    13
    Also found a workaround for the proximity sensor issue. There's an app that let's you switch to the light sensor. You can set it to only run during phone calls if you're worried about battery drain. Tested and working. No more cheek hang ups lol.

    Also figured out a workaround for tethering to my ps3. Oh yea and USB mass storage, Hell yea. I hated mtp. So slow and I couldn't transfer files to my ps3.

    So yea. I'm definitely sticking with cm 10.
     
  16. DravenXcore

    DravenXcore Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    20
    whats the app called?
     
  17. GoatTheHero

    GoatTheHero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    13
    Proximity screen off. Others a few to choose from
     
  18. insainwhiteboy

    insainwhiteboy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Im having Wifi issues, what do?
     
    altaran likes this.
  19. GoatTheHero

    GoatTheHero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    13
    WiFi does not work in any way, shape, or form. You can share your phone's internet connection via USB tether. There are a few apps on the market for that.
     
  20. altaran

    altaran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    15
    Read the whole post before you install a rom. Just saying....
     
    MidshipAc likes this.
  21. insainwhiteboy

    insainwhiteboy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Like what is the problem. I read that it didn't work in the first post.
     
  22. redjama

    redjama Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2013
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    131
    If you read it in the first post why would you post later on that your having Wi-Fi issues?? Unsure of what the problem is. Theoretically from what I understand it should be working, but as we all can see its not.
     
  23. DravenXcore

    DravenXcore Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    20
    If wifi is fixed, they'll post it in the OP thread. Currently, wifi isn't working, and bluetooth is being weird. for some, it works. Others, it doesn't. It's a work in progress.
     
  24. redjama

    redjama Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2013
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    131
    Anyone have a link for the updated avid CM 10??
     
  25. junkie2100

    junkie2100 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    3,284
    Likes Received:
    679
    sorry i been busy. but as far as the WiFi issue im not 100% sure. and the build setup requires the kernel source as well as the device tree
     
    jimsmith80 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...