• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root ROM decisions

sevine

Feb 27, 2011
Georgia
im new to the evo (got a new one as part of an advance exchange of an epic 4g) and i gotta say so far i love it. the root process seems a bit more in depth than on my old epic but i think i can muddle through. what i need more than a little bit of help on is choosing a rom. im running gingerbread 2.3.3 currently and kinda love the htc sense. im looking for a rom where everything (or as close as u can get) works. there are so many roms for the evo out there. if it helps at all i was running SRF ( [ROM]SyndicateROM Frozen 1.1.0 (Takiya) :: EC05/1.3ghz/NoCheckboarding :: 3/27 - xda-developers )
on my epic.
thanks in advance for any advice and sorry for such a rambling post.

im new to the evo (got a new one as part of an advance exchange of an epic 4g) and i gotta say so far i love it. the root process seems a bit more in depth than on my old epic but i think i can muddle through. what i need more than a little bit of help on is choosing a rom. im running gingerbread 2.3.3 currently and kinda love the htc sense. im looking for a rom where everything (or as close as u can get) works. there are so many roms for the evo out there. if it helps at all i was running SRF ( [ROM]SyndicateROM Frozen 1.1.0 (Takiya) :: EC05/1.3ghz/NoCheckboarding :: 3/27 - xda-developers )
on my epic.

welcome to the forums!!!!!!!!!!!!!
try mikg2.50 and if you want what the evo3d has try the mik3d. it is still in beta, but everything works and sense 3.0 is awesome!

Upvote 0
on my epic.

Why choose one? Flash them all untill you find one you like then flash them all again :). But yes Mik3D is the one I keep coming back to, or EVOlvedROM... I can't decide.

Upvote 0