• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root samsung galaxy ace root

hi guys im new to all this so take it easy on me haha.
i have a samsung galaxy ace gt-s5830 i bought this and it already had build number (gingerbread.xwkpy) kernel version (2.6.35.7-perf-cl561786root@dell128#1) android version 2.3.3
now i have also just bought a 32gb micro card so i can put all my apps on the sd card.i have downloaded and installed the app to sd card and it wont move my apps.HOW DO I ROOT THIS FONE LOL

Reactions: burtJenkins
Best place to get the support and help needed is on your device forum, see below

Samsung Galaxy Ace
Sub-Forums:
subforum_old.gif
Ace - All Things Root

Upvote 0
hi guys im new to all this so take it easy on me haha.
i have a samsung galaxy ace gt-s5830 i bought this and it already had build number (gingerbread.xwkpy) kernel version (2.6.35.7-perf-cl561786root@dell128#1) android version 2.3.3
now i have also just bought a 32gb micro card so i can put all my apps on the sd card.i have downloaded and installed the app to sd card and it wont move my apps.HOW DO I ROOT THIS FONE LOL

Welcome to the forums, Paul. Here's the link to the "Root Guide" for your Ace: http://androidforums.com/ace-all-th...-things-root-guide-updated-24-dec-2012-a.html

As you can see, I've moved your thread to the Ace All Things Root area for you.

In that Root Guide you'll find detaled instructions on how to root the Ace. Please post your progress and any queries you have as things go along if need be. :)

Upvote 0