• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root [International] Stock-3.57.401.500 - Jelly Bean-Sense 5.5

clsA

Android Enthusiast
Apr 8, 2013
FLA. USA
Reactions: scotty85
i was doing some experiments yesterday,and got myself stuck in a bootloop with no backup :mad: had to ruu to stock,and my most current backup was for maximus 13,so later tonight ill have to re-update to 20.

i still dont want to give up stock features,but i think sense is getting uglier. 5.5 is another step away from 4 :(

i miss the ability to unlock to mail,mms etc,and its just a bit odd to get a "4g" icon for LTE. ;) but otherwise so far so good for me as well with the update to the new base.

Upvote 0
I'm shocked at this info coming from a Guru like you :)
BootLoop should not be an option and No Backup :ahhhhh::D:D:D

I'm still new to HTC phones so I'm pretty happy with each change to the Sense environment. It's always evolving into things i had never thought of in a launcher

If you open up default.xml under system>customize>acc and go all the way to the bottom and edit the line with sku_id>42< and change the number to 7 it gives you the AT&T icons.
and if I remember correctly changing it to 11 will give you the Tmobile icon set (4G/LTE hidden when on Wifi) my favorite

Upvote 0
thanks,ill give that a shot. i agree,the t mobile icons are my favorite as well.

in my defense.. well,there is no defense,really,lol. :eek: you should always make a backup,even when you dont think what your about to do will not affect anything :D :eek: :p

having to reupdate,reset a few things up, and move a few files back from the PC are what i get for being in a hurry ;)

Upvote 0
Is 5.5 a significant update? I'm running Insertcoin 4.0.1 with no Blinkfeed! Aaaaah bliss.

My phone backs up any significant data (which aint much in my case) to the cloud, every time I re-rom I like to start from scratch, keeps things clean.