SwypeSupport


Last Updated:

  1. freeatlast

    freeatlast New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do I get swype on my Incredible?
     

    Advertisement
  2. gonzoguy24

    gonzoguy24 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,104
    Likes Received:
    41
    bump
     
  3. Whohulkwalk

    Whohulkwalk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    2
    you have to find a apk.it took me forever to find one that worked right.I got a themed swype red and black with red trace line
     
  4. taylor6400

    taylor6400 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yeah, i want to know this too...i had Swype from the market and did a factory reset and now i cant get it back...Whats up?
     
  5. AnotherHiggins

    AnotherHiggins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    55
    Swype hasn't been on the market yet because it's still in Beta.

    If you were an approved Beta tester, you can just go to their site (Swype | Text Input for Screens), sign in and download the newest version. If you aren't a Beta tester, you can click Register on that same page to sign up to become one.

    I registered to become a Beta tester at a time when the page said, "The Swype Beta is CLOSED" (like it does now), but I registered anyway and got approved the next day. Now I don't have to worry about tracking down a pirated copy if something happens to my phone.

    But failing all that, here's a recent thread about a modded version that includes a microphone button for easy voice-to-text entry.
     
  6. taylor6400

    taylor6400 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yeah, i was a Beta tester...i went back in my email and still had the link for the installer...
     

Share This Page

Loading...