View Phonebook during a callSupport


Last Updated:

  1. x10newbee

    x10newbee Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    How to view phonebook during a ongoing call?
    Also how to access menu during ongoing call?
     

    Advertisement
  2. rosered

    rosered VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    317
    Hello and welcome to the forum!

    If you double press the middle button whilst on the call it will take you back to the main homescreen and you can access anything you like there. You will also see a grey dialer at the bottom of the touch screen which allows you to drag up and access the dialer if you have to press option 1 or 2 etc to get through automated call centres.

    The left hand Menu button also gives you access to certain functions whilst in call.

    If you want to get the call screen back having accessed your homescreen, drag down the notification bar and tap on the call. You can also quick end the call by the on/off button on top.

    Think I have covered it all!! But if you do have any other queries, please feel free to ask.
     
  3. Mozzer x10

    Mozzer x10 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    Maaarnin!

    Tell you the trouble i had with this yesterday! Whilst on a call to our phone provider friends of the fruit kind. i was outside, and that big red ball in the sky happened to be out, you could hardly see the dialer, you have to type in your password. Well i could'nt for the life of me see the letters, take a look now you still struggle to see them sat at the office.

    Going to try and find a nice looking Dialer thats functional in a mo The SE ones pants but Didnt rate the colourless ADW one.
     
  4. rosered

    rosered VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    317
    I have to agree the screen in sunlight is a nightmare, but I will give you this tip... don't use auto on the brightness setting, it seems to dim it in very bright light for some reason. I use the Quick Settings App from the market and manually put the brightness up to about 95% cos again at 100% it auto dims it again. Go figure! (thought for a moment your were defecting to the darkside talking of fruit but then figured you might mean Orange!)
     
  5. Mozzer x10

    Mozzer x10 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yeh Orange never had any interest In Apple, all my music as always been on my Phones never needed a Pad Pod Pip or what ever thay sell, Got this x10 thingy in september from the nice insurance people after loosing my N86 in a night club!! Was quite happy with that phone, but this Touch screen malarky is something else. Love it, although im not a teckie at all. Hence why im here alot! do like the look of the HTC Hd though! contract runs out in Feb. So SE best pull their finger out!!

    Quick settings is a must, Great app. Sorry im rambling...
     
  6. spikeithard

    spikeithard Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    767
    Likes Received:
    22
    sorry but why are you saying whilst? and not while? lol
     
  7. rosered

    rosered VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    317
    Oit who made you the grammar police!?:p And to be fair, absolutely no idea! My fingers type faster than the brain works maybe?
     
  8. spikeithard

    spikeithard Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    767
    Likes Received:
    22
    i dont care but i seen you and some others say it also. ill check back in a whilst and see a reply from you lol
     
  9. Mozzer x10

    Mozzer x10 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    Feller have a word with yourself. Two posts that offer nothing to the thread.

    P.S

    I seen you? No capitals at the start of a sentence? No capitals after a full stop??

    You're seriously long overdue a 2.1 personality pro upgrade! L.O Fing L
     
  10. rosered

    rosered VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    317
    Spike I have just read another post I made and I used whilst again without thinking about it so I have just had to google to see which version is correct and it turns out that they are interchangeable. I am now going to be paranoid whilst typing ;-) see it just trips off my fingers!:D:D
     

Share This Page

Loading...