• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Voice dialer app

Randy G

Lurker
Oct 2, 2012
First time on this forum,
Samsung Aviatior, US Cellular,

Voice Dialer bloatware app works fine from phone launch but is ALWAYS wrong from bluetooth launch.
Any way to kill this app without rooting so I can use a different one?
I need to be able to launch a dialer app from bluetooth since I drive for a living.
The bluetooth unit is not the issue...using a Blue Parrot.
Force stop does nothing.

Thanks,
Randy

Did you try getting another Voice Dialer app to see if it overrides that one?

Also i don't know which Voice Dialer app you have but try doing this:

Go back an start 'Voice Talk' and you should see a simple panel with a button "Driving Mode" which is turned on (green bar) turn it off. Or the same thing is in Android Settings, Voice Input and Output, Text-to-Speech, then unselect driving mode. Then it should be back to normal with this 'feature' turned off!!

Reactions: Randy G
Upvote 0
Hey there Randy check this out:

Only the first half is really important