• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Weight Loss tips for....

LGee3

Aug 4, 2019
Hill Country Texas
Those 50 years and over. I was 50 when I was weighing 292 pounds and am 5'8'. NOT GOOD !!! I was consuming total garbage like fast foods and no exercise at all. I got tired of it and decided I was going to start exercising. In my youth I made the mistake of power lifting and not doing any cardio. When I reached late 30's I started to balloon. 2 years ago my waist was 54' and my bmi was over 40%. I started drinking nothing but water and got on an elliptical stepper at Level 2 for 15 minutes twice a day. I progressed to 30 minutes to Level 10 after 2 months and 25 pounds lost. I ate tuna, oatmeal, chicken, peanut butter and NO fast foods. After 1 year I started lifting weights and dropped another 45 pounds. I will be 53 soon and am at 188 pounds and. 36' waist. Oh, I am no longer Diabetic nor on blood pressure meds. I have almost ab acre of property and I stopped using my riding mower and use the push mower now FOR the cardio benefit.

Reactions: joe71 and Dannydet
Wow. Just wow! Congrats! I'm a bit older than you and want to get down to your weight. I used to run marathons, so I was a bit more athletic than you were but after the plantar faciitis and herniated disc, I have to be more careful how I workout. I light weight train, walk, some jog and back exersizes.

Upvote 0