What Is The Best Way To Move Contacts From Blackberry Storm To Incredible?General

Last Updated:

1. BetterMost

BetterMost Banned This Topic's Starter

Hi Android Noob here my phone is still on the FedEx truck but I'm wondering should I just take it to the Verizon store and let them do it on there machine? What other ways can it be done?

Advertisement
  2. NKT

NKT Well-Known Member

Install Google Sync on your BB. There are many here that have done it and it works just fine.

Make sure you have a Gmail account set up.

3. omgitswes

omgitswes Well-Known Member

bluetooth?
    I'm not sure the storm has it (probably does though) but that's how I always move my contacts

4. Hellequin

Hellequin Well-Known Member

verizon backup assistant extremely easy

5. cyprus

cyprus New Member

I took mine into the store and had them do it. They had a few problems with the machine so to make things easier I would do the following before you go to the store.
    1. Power off your phone
    2. Insert the micro SD card
    3. Power it up
    4. format the new SD card

They finally got my contacts to transfer after the SD card was formatted... BTW don't let them try to charge you for this service (they told me its $20 to transfer contacts at my local store) I told them that their backup software doesn't install on the BB Storm so this is the only way to transfer and they need to wave the charge.

6. schap

schap Member

If you use Gmail it's very simple. Download Google Sync (http://www.google.com/mobile/sync/) on your Storm, which will sync your phone contacts to your Gmail account. Then when you get your Incredible and set up your Gmail account, make sure the option to sync contacts is checked, voila!

BetterMost likes this.
  7. jlb0305

jlb0305 Well-Known Member

I had blackberry desktop on the computer it was already set to sync the contacts to outlook. exported from outlook to a .csv file and imported into gmail. worked fine this way.

8. JimmyJam

JimmyJam Member