Will hard resetting the phone give me the original menu options when I first activated it?Support


Last Updated:

  1. soleilvie

    soleilvie Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    13
    If I hard reset my phone, will it completely erase everything and restore all the settings as though I never set up the phone? When I first turned on my phone, I had to go through the menu screens activate it and then set up my email, twitter, etc. accounts. Will that be there or will the phone just turn on like normal? I need to sell my Incredible and switch to another phone, so I'm basically wondering what the new owner will see after I do a hard reset.
     

    Advertisement
  2. necosino

    necosino Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,962
    Likes Received:
    338
    Yeah, everything will go back to before you had the phone.

    Don't forget to format the internal storage first though, since a hard reset doesn't erase your data stored there.
     
    soleilvie likes this.
  3. soleilvie

    soleilvie Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    13
    I probably would have missed that. Thank you!
     

Share This Page

Loading...