1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support 2.1 ... "Sorry! Process system is not responding"

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by splycho, Dec 26, 2010.

  1. splycho

    splycho Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010

    Dec 26, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    first let me say i tried to search around the forum & net for similar problem with solution but i found none...ok i'll give you many details as i can

    once i turn on my phone LG logo & Android logo shows ok,then instead of homescreen i get black background & msg "Sorry! Process system is not responding" with options FC / wait like this

    tapa.tk/mu/56220286-42fd-bdef.jpg

    ... what ever i choose background is black & phone wont respond...if i hold power off i get menu but cant turn it off as it resets itself & starts all over again.

    here's what i tried... factory reset...aint helping, re-flash to 2.1 V20A_00 EuropeOpen ROM same thing.

    also in KDZ i tried CS_EMERGENCY & EMERGENCY ... none helps as i get same error...but in log file i noticed something weird

    ****************************************************

    13:32:28 : Launching SW update
    13:32:28 : Unpacking KDZ
    13:32:29 : KDZ file extraced
    13:32:30 : Files were extracted.
    13:32:30 : LGMobileDL Load.
    13:32:30 : Port = -1
    13:32:30 : Connecting to phone
    13:32:40 : Check Phone mode = 1
    13:32:58 : Phone type check.......
    13:33:02 : LGMobileDL.DLL Loading....
    13:33:02 : _SetAuthMark Fail
    13:33:02 : AuthMark
     

    Advertisement

  2. Nirob

    Nirob Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    539
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010

    Sep 13, 2010
    539
    167
    93
    Planet Earth
     
  3. splycho

    splycho Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010

    Dec 26, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    it wont power up by pressing VoUp + H + S while its turned off... and i did that while its "on" i get same error as before,basicly nothing has changed
     
  4. Nirob

    Nirob Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    539
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010

    Sep 13, 2010
    539
    167
    93
    Planet Earth
    Hold it for sometime instead of 5secs, See what happens.. It should force reset...

    If it fails then Flash your phone normally, SELECTING ''DIAG'', no 'emergency' or 'cs_emergency'...
     
  5. splycho

    splycho Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010

    Dec 26, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    phone is at service, seems like its fried or something as it wont power up no matter what you do...dunno reason for this as i could normally power it up & go all the way to homescreen,but now we'll see in ~10 days what will happen

    thnx for info's ppl
     

Share This Page

Loading...