• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Apps Android Studio: Displaying SQLite Data in a Tabbed Fragment

TheRadioGuy

Lurker
Nov 12, 2014
Greetings there.

For the purposes of my application, I'm trying to take information stored inside of an SQLite database and have the Strings stored inside of a table show up on one of my tabbed fragments. Unfortunately I haven't been able to find a good online resource to aid me in such matters so I've been bumbling around a bit trying to find a solution to this issue. So any help in the matter I would appreciate.

I have to apologise in advance to the fact that I'm still learning these things on the fly so there may be something obvious I've missed. At any rate thanks for your time.

For the SQLite helper there isn't any problems buidling, drawing information out of, and editing the database. This is just here for context.

SQLite Setup
Code:
public class SetupDataHelper extends SQLiteOpenHelper {

private static final int DB_VERSION = 7;
  private static final String DB_NAME = "SetupDB";
  private static final String TABLE_NAME = "setup";

private static final String CREATE_QUERY =
  "CREATE TABLE " + TABLE_NAME + " (" +
  "_id INTEGER NOT NULL PRIMARY KEY, " +
  "name TEXT NOT NULL, " +
  "password TEXT NOT NULL, " +
  "merchemail TEXT NOT NULL, " +
  "programversion TEXT NOT NULL, " +
  "businessname TEXT NOT NULL, "+
  "legal TEXT NOT NULL)";

private static final String INSERT_QUERY =
  "INSERT INTO setup " +
  "(name, password, merchemail, programversion, businessname, legal) " +
  "VALUES " +
  "('Joe Schmoe', 'RADICALDUDE', 'someone@blah.com', '0.01', 'Daves House of Snacks', 'legal')";

SetupDataHelper(Context context) {
  super(context, DB_NAME, null, DB_VERSION);
  }

@Override
  public void onCreate(SQLiteDatabase db) {
  db.execSQL(CREATE_QUERY);
  db.execSQL(INSERT_QUERY);
  }
  @Override