1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Anyone on Cricket with CM6 and functional MMS?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Dsanders77, Apr 16, 2011.

  1. Dsanders77

    Dsanders77 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    196
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011

    Mar 5, 2011
    196
    52
    53
    Freelance writer and Tech Blogger
    Georgetown, TX
    I have done everything in Pips instructions twice. Reflashed, cleared and entered APN settings manually, edited APN settings correctly, and still no MMS. Trying to figure out what I missed, but I know my way around this stuff fairly well and can't find anything. If anyone on Cricket has running MMS, could you post your APN settings so I can compare? Any other info you have on what you did would be great too.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Deej029

    Deej029 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    133
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011

    Mar 12, 2011
    133
    17
    38
    The Show Me State
    I too am having that problem. Tried yesterday about 15 differnet times to reflash and edit and...well you get the picture. I finally just reflashed with a fresh CM6 and made sure everything was saved, and the cricket radio button highlighted...still no go. Hopefully someone (maybe even pip can give us some insight.
     
    Dsanders77 likes this.
  3. Dsanders77

    Dsanders77 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    196
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011

    Mar 5, 2011
    196
    52
    53
    Freelance writer and Tech Blogger
    Georgetown, TX
    Guess we will wait and see. Something got missed somewhere.
     
  4. pip2kk

    pip2kk Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    86
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011

    the kid that gave me the mms fix is a moron. ill look into it shortly guess to see what he ****ed up.
     
  5. lumberjack_ian

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011

    Mar 21, 2011
    42
    4
    16
    sandy, or
    i just had a stupid time getting back onto these forums... (my only internet connection is tethering to the ascend, i'm out in the sticks...) i spent the entire night trying to get a working phone. for the longest time my attempts to load cm6 were almost successful except no data connection, only voice... wtf... finally it just worked... same settings i'd been putting in the entire time...

    ... now yeah no mms, getting the eternel sending message

    p.s. sorry if this is a little incoherent and whatnot, i've not slept in well over 24 hrs....
     
  6. drake53545

    drake53545 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011

    Mar 3, 2011
    63
    4
    16
    yeah same here oh well i can wait for it
     
  7. drake53545

    drake53545 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011

    Mar 3, 2011
    63
    4
    16
  8. danaj

    danaj Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    723
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010

    Dec 20, 2010
    723
    245
    93
    Female
    Tucson, Az
    I am having this problem too, my roommate was able to send me a picture, and I got it, but I can't send any out, and my uncle sent me pictures that I can't download.
     
  9. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    from what i understand is that cricket is unable to be fix atm, some kid gave pip the wrong info, correct me if im wrong....
     
  10. lumberjack_ian

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011

    Mar 21, 2011
    42
    4
    16
    sandy, or
    working 100% for me on cricket now
     
  11. MoneyHoarder87

    MoneyHoarder87 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    583
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    583
    112
    93
    Army/Student
    RGV
    I believe the very next day he put out another build with updated info that corrected the problem.
     
  12. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    He did on the 16th. Cricket works built in nothing to do but install cm6n open apn setting n enable. With metro, install cm6, reboot, flash the fix, nothing to do but enable metro in apn settings.
     
  13. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    lolz i have so many builds, build im stuck on cm7 ;) but cm6 i had my mms fix with the flash .zip file for metro, dunno bout cricket a few days back, but im gladhe was able to get them up and going, and now we can say.....FORGET CRICKET AND METRO UPDATE...hehehehehe
     
  14. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    I been saying that lol.

    I flash Cm6 earlier to try that theme out I showed you, but it no work, built on Darklys Rom on a Galaxy S.
     
  15. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    i tried it the other day on cm7 also and its a no go...HDPI!!!!!
     
  16. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    ah didnt even see that or I woulda known it wouldnt work on the ascend lol

    oh and I tried it to on 7 lol, wouldnt boot lol
     
  17. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    hopefully someone over there might port it to mdi...man that would knock cyanbread out the water...
     
  18. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    the one I got already does lol. But yea that one would be sweet.
     
  19. danaj

    danaj Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    723
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010

    Dec 20, 2010
    723
    245
    93
    Female
    Tucson, Az
    got everything working now on Cricket.
     
  20. BlackGravity

    BlackGravity Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    466
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011

    Apr 16, 2011
    466
    66
    53
    yea cm6 is nice,i have everything working on cricket as well.. although its strange that sometimes i have to turn off my wifi in order to get my mms
     
  21. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    yeah for some reason mms want work to good with wifi on cause the 1x data is use to get your mms...
     
  22. fredrick1213

    fredrick1213 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    158
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011

    Feb 21, 2011
    158
    19
    58
    USA
    I flashed the new build and my MMS is working perfectly.
     
  23. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    congrats...now tinker around with it and you will not believe all the things thats pack in cm6...lol, if you run into any trouble, we are here to help. :D
     
  24. fredrick1213

    fredrick1213 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    158
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011

    Feb 21, 2011
    158
    19
    58
    USA
    Thanks, but I've been on CM6 for at least a month and have pretty much explored every bit of customization. Plus I came from CM7 to CM6. I feel like a veteran with this stuff now :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...