• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

ATK Question

bkrenik

Lurker
Aug 4, 2010
So I just installed Advanced Task Killer on my Evo that I purchased two days ago and have a simple question...

Whenever I go back to the task killer there is random apps in use like amazon mp3, sprint nav, etc that I never opened or touched is there an easy way to set it up so they don't open unless I actually use them so I dont have to keep killing the tasks 24/7????

Any feedback much appreciated! Im new to android i had a BB previously.

So I just installed Advanced Task Killer on my Evo that I purchased two days ago and have a simple question...

Whenever I go back to the task killer there is random apps in use like amazon mp3, sprint nav, etc that I never opened or touched is there an easy way to set it up so they don't open unless I actually use them so I dont have to keep killing the tasks 24/7????

Any feedback much appreciated! Im new to android i had a BB previously.

Read -> http://androidforums.com/htc-evo-4g/85554-task-killers-must-read-new-android-users.html#post809191

You probably should have read up on them before installing.

Welcome to the forums.

Upvote 0