1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Battery manager...wow!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bigbadwulff, Sep 22, 2010.

  1. bigbadwulff

    bigbadwulff Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,442
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

    Jun 15, 2010
    2,442
    200
    143
    Now it shows in detail what is using the battery. check it out.:D
    Even has a cute battery level image.....barf ;)
     

    Advertisement

  2. Airmaxx23

    Airmaxx23 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,142
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    3,142
    1,039
    313
    Hopefully it doesn't force close all the time like it does with the leaks.
     
  3. sprtsfanmm

    sprtsfanmm Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010

    Aug 18, 2010
    61
    0
    35
    I was checking it out and it force closed on me ever time, good thing I use spare parts to monitor the battery
     
  4. bigbadwulff

    bigbadwulff Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,442
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

    Jun 15, 2010
    2,442
    200
    143
    Checked it out 2-3 times and never once force closed on me.
     
  5. Keasbey

    Keasbey Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    17
    3
    16
    California / Oregon
    I used it a couple times this morning and it forced closed on me. it is currently working now.
     
  6. AshG

    AshG Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    82
    24
    18
    I am seeing FCs about every 3rd time attempting to open it. This was a problem with the leaked builds and continues to be a problem with the OTA. Hopefully VZW and Moto will get this fixed.
     
  7. mahers

    mahers Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,320
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010

    Apr 2, 2010
    1,320
    164
    143
    Male
    Product Manager
    Concord, CA
    No FC yet, checked it thru the Settings menu and thru my SwitchPro widget on the home screen.
     
  8. darekd

    darekd Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    17
    2
    36
    Started to work after few reboots. I charged the phone and its not working again.
     
  9. isired

    isired Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010

    Aug 24, 2010
    9
    4
    6
    If I'm plugged in, it opens, if I'm not, it force closes. Would be better if it was the opposite, I guess...
     
  10. mxsjw

    mxsjw Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,311
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    1,311
    171
    143
    Had several FC's when I 1st tried after rebooting the phone, now that it's been on for an hour, no FC's
     
  11. bgillyjcu

    bgillyjcu Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    182
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010

    Aug 19, 2010
    182
    22
    38
  12. Kevmueller

    Kevmueller Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    766
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    766
    145
    93
    Kansas City
    I have found that if you are charging your phone at the time, or if you have just finished giving it a full charge it will force close, like it doesn't know what to do if there is no data. Just what I have seen with this.
     
  13. mxsjw

    mxsjw Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,311
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    1,311
    171
    143
    ^ Kind of my feeling too...no data = I ain't telling you shit
     

Share This Page

Loading...