1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Beautiful Widgets Accueweather inaccuracy?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by JSD_NJ, Oct 8, 2010.

  1. JSD_NJ

    JSD_NJ Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010

    Sep 26, 2010
    143
    9
    36
    I am usint BW with Accuweather doing the reporting, and have noticed the temperature to be insanely wrong most times. For instance, right now its 70* where I am, and Accuweather is reporting 61* Google is at 71*

    I have since switched to google for the forecast but accuweather gives a longer forecast and link to the site. Anyone else experience similar?
     

    Advertisement

  2. raqball

    raqball Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    523
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010

    Jun 2, 2010
    523
    155
    93
    Mine updates when I tell it to in the settings... Go into the settings and see how often you have it set to update...
     
  3. JSD_NJ

    JSD_NJ Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010

    Sep 26, 2010
    143
    9
    36
    Even after I update it, the temp is still way off.
     
  4. raqball

    raqball Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    523
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010

    Jun 2, 2010
    523
    155
    93
    You are correct.... I guess I never bothered to check the two...

    On my X is says 76 right after I updated but on accuweather.com it says current temp is 87....
     
  5. Kevmueller

    Kevmueller Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    766
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    766
    145
    93
    Kansas City
    Mine to, it seems to be lagging 2 to 3 hours behind and then it will catch up and then do it again. I have mine set to update every 30min and it is not. To me it seems as if Accuweather itself is not updating. I live in Kansas City so you would think it would have updates.
     
  6. Jack Tripper

    Jack Tripper Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    i never bother looking at bw weather. it is insanly wrong 99 percent of the time. it sucks though because it would be so convinient to look at my home screen widget and actually get a correct weather readout.
     
  7. JSD_NJ

    JSD_NJ Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010

    Sep 26, 2010
    143
    9
    36
    Seems to be fine when I switched to Google.
     
  8. fadeout

    fadeout Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    105
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010

    Sep 16, 2010
    105
    22
    38
    Male
    I get paid, doing what I do
    NYC
    Mines always off... it annoys the Hell outta me.
     
  9. raqball

    raqball Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    523
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010

    Jun 2, 2010
    523
    155
    93
    Same here... I changed to Google and all is good now...
     
  10. Lightninrod

    Lightninrod Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009

    Dec 7, 2009
    115
    6
    36
    Male
    Retired stock broker
    Warner Robins, GA
    Same here. Accuweather sucks.
     
  11. JSD_NJ

    JSD_NJ Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010

    Sep 26, 2010
    143
    9
    36
    Problem ---> Solution :D
     
  12. chuck6961

    chuck6961 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010

    Aug 25, 2010
    10
    0
    35
    Male
    Covington,Louisiana
    i changed to google as well and now all the planets aligned
     

Share This Page

Loading...