1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

Behind Neck Headphones with Mic and Remote?

Discussion in 'Android Accessories' started by Doulos24x7, Oct 3, 2012.

  1. Doulos24x7

    Doulos24x7 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011

    Dec 29, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Professional IT Super Geek
    Hate this place.
    I am looking for a Behind the Neck Headphone with a Mic and Remote that will work with Android. I have been beating the crap out of the Oracle (Google) for a few hours.

    Good grief, you'd think someone made a decent set specifically for the 'droid.

    I can't use earbuds as I need to hear some of the environment around me when I am bicycle commuting to/from work.
     

    Advertisement

  2. ferret141

    ferret141 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2012

    Aug 1, 2012
    71
    12
    38
    Male
    Mech. Eng. Student
    London
    It's not a matter of android but rather manufacturer. What device do you have?

    If you just want to play/pause or answer/drop then any headset should work. But for extra functions you may need an app or look at what's available from your manufacturer.
     
  3. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    31,501
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    31,501
    22,914
    3,118
    Scotland
  4. Crookedsoul

    Crookedsoul Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011

    Oct 8, 2011
    16
    4
    16

    Does that app only work for the "Jay" brand headphones? I don't see the "Jay" brand making a behind the neck headphones
     
  5. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    31,501
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    31,501
    22,914
    3,118
    Scotland
    Nope, I've been using the app with stock HTC headphones and Phillips headphones. :)

    My only complaint would be that despite being configured as Volume Up in the app, a long press of the remote activates Google Now. I suspect that's a ROM issue as opposed to anything app related though.
     
    Crookedsoul likes this.
  6. Crookedsoul

    Crookedsoul Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011

    Oct 8, 2011
    16
    4
    16
    Great to know, will give it a shot today!
     

Share This Page

Loading...