1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Best App2SD?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Pancake, Dec 15, 2010.

  1. Pancake

    Pancake Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Just rooted my desire, whats the best way to get app2sd?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Hadron

    Hadron  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #8
    Points:
    2,218
    Posts:
    19,845
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    19,845
    12,797
    2,218
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
  3. Pancake

    Pancake Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    hmm i dont want to flash it since i have loads of stuff set up here with exchange etc.

    I got an app from the app market that seems to have worked, i can move everything exept flash and stuff like that. Would that be the same?
     
  4. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,304
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    If you flash teppics stock Rom and apps2sd+ add on, you will be able to restore all your settings with titanium backup I would expect.

    Any other method, if space is your issue, is second rate
     
  5. Pancake

    Pancake Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Sorry if this is a really stupid question or whatever, but any chance you can link me to a 2.2 rom with Sence and apps2sd?
     
  6. InfernalByte

    InfernalByte Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,556
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010

    Oct 8, 2010
    1,556
    255
    183
    Male
    Stunt Pope
    Puerto Pollo
    Darktremor is a .zip. I don't know how good it is but it works for me.
     
  7. Hadron

    Hadron  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #8
    Points:
    2,218
    Posts:
    19,845
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    19,845
    12,797
    2,218
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    Teppic's rom, as Dan suggests and is linked in the FAQ, is Sense and has an optional A2SD+ patch.

    Do read the FAQ first. You should put the ext3 partition on the card before flashing the A2SD+ capable ROM.
     
  8. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,304
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    Needs custom Rom with init.d support
     
  9. Pancake

    Pancake Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Will that work with all desires or just certian HBoot ones? i have a .93
     
  10. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,304
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    Define that please?
     
  11. Pancake

    Pancake Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    As in, does it matter what bootloader you have when flashing? or was that only for rooting?
     
  12. Pancake

    Pancake Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

  13. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,304
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    Have you read the rooting faq?
     
  14. Pancake

    Pancake Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    I have indeed, i just want to get a definite answer before making my phone blow up :eek:

    as in, is a goldcard REALLY needed? will it work without
     
  15. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,304
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    Hboot has no relevance when flashing roms

    Check hboot screen doesn't say pvt4 on it
     
  16. Pancake

    Pancake Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Oh crap, it does
     
  17. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,304
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    I believe people have trouble rooting with this new one.

    It's mentioned in some threads here. Have a look.through the last couple of pages cause I don't know much about it to ne honest
     
  18. Pancake

    Pancake Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Yeah, i might give it a miss for a month or 2 then. Cheers for the help though
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...