1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Boost Mobile] b08c update not available

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by alwayzchill, May 1, 2012.

  1. alwayzchill

    alwayzchill Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    May 1, 2012

    May 1, 2012
    13
    1
    16
    I've tried to update to da new firmware using the upgrade tool software and even when i go online to the support website it's not available i even tried to upgrade firmware thru my phone. I also noticed dat there were posts regardin fc's and constant reboots... did zte just remove the update because of the bugs because i have been tryin to find a way to update for 5 hours???
     

    Advertisement

  2. emanuelrv

    emanuelrv Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    192
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010

    Aug 30, 2010
    192
    10
    58
    is the same i test the update and work said same version instaled:mad:
     
  3. StarScream2109

    StarScream2109 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,393
    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012

    Feb 29, 2012
    5,393
    1,472
    313
    Male
    Air Commander
    Cybertron
    If you guys are rooted you can always install a b08c stock nandroid using CWM and i dont have any problems with this update and if your rooted and update to b08c you WILL lose root so i suggest flashing one of woodstock77's b08c nandroid
     
  4. Spanked

    Spanked Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012

    Mar 24, 2012
    48
    8
    16
    Male
    I copied the temp .zip it downloads just incase I need to send the phone back. They might remove the update some day and it's a good way to get the phone back to stock.

    Sent from my N860 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
     
  5. dirtyredz

    dirtyredz Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    241
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2012

    Mar 4, 2012
    241
    87
    53
    Male
    EMT
    Ludowici GA
    So if I'm running b08 and flash Woodstock 's b08c nandroid I won't have any issues correct? Just clarifying. I was hoping for a less complicated method to update. :)
     
  6. StarScream2109

    StarScream2109 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,393
    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012

    Feb 29, 2012
    5,393
    1,472
    313
    Male
    Air Commander
    Cybertron
    Precisely youll still br rooted and you will have root explorer also
     
  7. dirtyredz

    dirtyredz Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    241
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2012

    Mar 4, 2012
    241
    87
    53
    Male
    EMT
    Ludowici GA
    if i already have data working on my CWM and flash woodstock's nandroid bo8c will i have to fix the CWM data issue again, and if so how? also can i replace the data ext in woodstock's nandroid with mine from b08?
     
  8. StarScream2109

    StarScream2109 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,393
    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012

    Feb 29, 2012
    5,393
    1,472
    313
    Male
    Air Commander
    Cybertron
    I suggest just using rom manager it will give you the latest of CWM ive never had a data problem
     
  9. mholloway

    mholloway Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    825
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011

    Dec 13, 2011
    825
    171
    113
    nj
    I beleive you do have to fix cwm data again,theres a zip fix in one of hroarks posts and not sure about the data i think uou can
     
  10. mholloway

    mholloway Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    825
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011

    Dec 13, 2011
    825
    171
    113
    nj
    I thought rom manager is not campatable with the warp(it could brick it)
     
  11. StarScream2109

    StarScream2109 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,393
    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012

    Feb 29, 2012
    5,393
    1,472
    313
    Male
    Air Commander
    Cybertron
    I have had zero problems with ROM manager i just use it to boot into recovery dont use anything else!
     

Share This Page

Loading...