1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Broken Epic 4g touch

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by kFitz, Oct 24, 2012.

  1. kFitz

    kFitz Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011

    Nov 14, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Quick question for you guys...The power button on my e4gt broke on me and is a pain in the ass to use now. I want to buy another e4gt with a broken screen and swap that motherboard (which has the power button soldered to it) with the one in my phone. Would this work that simple? Then I would just take my phone into Sprint and have them register the new esn? Thanks for any help!
     

    Advertisement

  2. kFitz

    kFitz Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011

    Nov 14, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Well i see my thread got moved here to the abyss. I've asked this question multiple times and have yet to receive a single response. So thanks for the help?
     
  3. DaisFlaque

    DaisFlaque Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,128
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012

    Jan 20, 2012
    1,128
    353
    163
    Male
    QualIT Computers LLC. Head Tech. <old new> owner a
    Sector 7 Slums
    I am not sure what you require, But I am moving this thread to the root section. You might get better results.
     
  4. DragonSlayer95

    DragonSlayer95 Resident Air Bender
    Rank:
     #38
    Points:
    653
    Posts:
    8,768
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012

    Mar 9, 2012
    8,768
    3,732
    653
    Male
    Reno, Nevada
    If you knew exactly what you was doing, it may work, but I myself would prefer to take it to a techy that way I don't Bork anything.

    DS
     
  5. exgenmeikoj

    exgenmeikoj Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    479
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011

    It will work yes as long as there the same but keep in mind changeing parts out can br a hassle Ive done this with a couple of old prevails I had and they worked just fine the only main problem I had was placeing the screws back in that part sucked.

    I would just get another one or take it in as the above poster is right its better then borking your warranty for the device (thats if you have it)
     

Share This Page

Loading...