1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

cannot update rooted marquee to zv4

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rooster411, Apr 11, 2012.

1. rooster411

rooster411 Newbie

Total newbie here. I used the one click root on my boost marquee. Worked perfectly. Yesterday I received notice of the sw update to resolve in call reset issue. Phone reboots and appears to attempt update, then starts normally. Root is still active and sw versionis still zv3. From reading here seems most are upset update is removing root access. Is my root access denying the update?
    Thank you. Please be gentle. ;)

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. kelopi

kelopi Lurker

once you update the marquee, the root would be blocked and never be able to re-root for now.

3. rooster411

rooster411 Newbie

Really would just like to return phone to stock status. Did the root for the wifi tethering, but really am not using that feature.
    Cannot seem to find a simple way to just return it to stock. The one click root is great. Was hoping for a one click return to stock.

4. rooster411

rooster411 Newbie

Just tried GingerBreak. Unrooted phone in one minute. Rebooted and is working fine. No trace of root.

5. rooster411

rooster411 Newbie

ZV4 update still will not complete. Gets about 1/3 of the way into the update then shows an exclamation sign and reboots without update.
    Have done reset, removed battery for a while, root is gone. Cannot understand why update crashes.

6. nuggzy

nuggzy Lurker

i have the same problem my marquee is rooted and i keep getting an update notification but it reboots, starts the update and say can't install update or get part way thorugh and stops .dumb founded .. im hoping the update will fix my issues with the android market ..be cause i can't download half the apps i used to after a factory reset ..say phone not combatible cant even download pandora any more ..any ideas.

7. rooster411

rooster411 Newbie